We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Unit”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony Views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony
Views from the balcony
Great views from balcony
Bedroom balcony view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
2nd Bedroom leading to courtyard
Hallway between bedrooms and living room
Bathroom
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen diner
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen
Living room and Kitchen diner
Living room
Living room to front door
A walk round the bay
St Georges Bay, a beautiful sandy beach just 10 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
DavidB123...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Unit”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We had a great stay in Saint Julian's in this unit. Perfect location, well presented, good greeting and briefing from Joe - all round a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it and I will pass your comments on to Joe. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Malta in the future. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCSWoody
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION !!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean & spacious apartment in amazing St Julians.
Walking distance to everything.
TV, wifi, washing machine & all the good stuff.
Do yourself a favour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thanks for your kind review and great comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our apartment. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a find this was,a beautiful apartment tucked away over looking the bay. The views from the balcony are amazing,as you sip a glass of wine and decide which restaurant to go too. The beach is only a 10 minuets stroll through the town with interesting sights on the way.!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment. We hope to welcome you back to Malta again. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsally201...
Penrith, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“spot on”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

perfect location close to buses, swimming and shops. the view and the apartment was spot on very clean and we would stay there again with no problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam B
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location right on Spinola Bay”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the start of June and found both Kevin and Joe (who showed us around the apartment) to be helpful and friendly. The location is great, with lots of restaurants and the rocky beaches of Sliema close by. Having these things was important for us, as we had our two-year-old with us. The only negative of our stay was the noisy response to the Maltese General Election -- car horns blaring, dance music from the square along the road -- but that struck us very much as a one-off and, of course, was something the owner had no control over. Other than that, nothing but good things to say -- apartment was clean and well-presented, balcony was excellent for an evening glass of wine, St George's Bay is a walk away and the Sliema ferry to Valletta a (slightly longer) walk away too. Excellent base for a Maltese holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks for your great review Liam. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the apartment and wonderful time in Malta. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to St Julian's. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of st julians”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is so central, it has fantastic views of the harbour. It has a sunny balcony till about noon, and if you want to sit in the sun, you could bring a chair or lie out the front of the apartment, it's fairly private. You can also pay to use the Neptune swimming pool which is only a short walk away, it's 10 euro a day, or the cavalri hotel pool accross the harbour, for 12 euro.The beach is about 15 minute walk away, it's small but lovely There's no shortage of restaurants and bars, everything is outside the door. I would highly recommended the speed boat trip to the blue lagoon that leaves from the cavalri hotel, it's the best 40 euro you will ever spend. There is absolutely everything you will possibly need for your holiday in this apartment, it's like home away from home, so no need to pack a hairdryer or iron. A memory foam mattress that's really comfy.It's clean and close to everything, I would definitely recommend this lovely apartment, Kevin is the owner, he is really quick to reply and helpful if you have any questions about anything. Thanks for a lovely stay Kevin and hope to be back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you also for taking the time to make recommendations that will help others to decide on where to stay and what to do.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to St Julian's in the future. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktctravel
France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment and Location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All previous reviews have said it all. Clean, well equipped, location and harbour view. Normally use hotels on holidays but will certainly use, well reviewed, apartments in future. Being able to start to the day at our own pace and sitting on the balcony after dinner with a glass or two of wine and watching the world go by along the harbour front. Very relaxing. Restaurants, ATM, hop on/off bus stop and public bus stops all within a couple of minutes walk. Only downside would be the road noise if you needed to keep the balcony door open (fly screen across the door to keep the bugs out if you do). We didn't as it was May. Unfortunately we wasn't able to meet Joe on arrival but we were welcomed by a lady who showed us the apartment. Joe's daughter also dropped by the first evening to check all was ok. Kevin was quick in answering all our questions and giving local details. He even checked we arrived home safely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our St Julian's apartment. We are really pleased that you had such a good time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing