We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in a wonderful Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony Views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony
Views from the balcony
Great views from balcony
Bedroom balcony view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
2nd Bedroom leading to courtyard
Hallway between bedrooms and living room
Bathroom
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen diner
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen
Living room and Kitchen diner
Living room
Living room to front door
A walk round the bay
St Georges Bay, a beautiful sandy beach just 10 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
lindam833
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a wonderful Location”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment fully met my expectations. It is modern and provides everything you need for a perfect holiday. Location right on Spinola Bay is wonderful. The balcony overlooks the harbour where you can sit with a coffee, glass of wine and watch the world go by.Nearby are plenty of restaurants and bars.
Supermarket is close by and also the bus stop for travelling around the island.
The apartment is maintained by Joe who is there to meet and explain everything to you on arrival. He does an excellent job and can be contacted if necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment itself
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Linda. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I will pass on your review to Joe, as you say he does an excellent job. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Malta again. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was one of the best breaks we have ever had.

The apartment was perfect in every way and the location on the bay, is incredible. So close to all the shops, bars and restaurants that there's really no need to hire a car. The bus service is at thebottom of the hill (Spinola Bay) and the busses are regular so there was very little waiting tiime.

We were met at the apartment by by Joe and he had stocked the fridge with some provisions which was really kind and very welcome. Kevin (the owner) made the booking process really easy and was always quick to respond, even checking in with us to make sure all was well. Nice touch!

The apartment was everything that was billed. Comfortable, especially the beds, and fully equipped throughout.

We would definitely go back and and are already looking to book again in the Springtime.

Thanks for making it such an enjoyable stay. Richard and Vera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your positive and great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back again to our apartment in St Julian's. K&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe1988...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kevin's spacious apartment. The apartment is ideally located in Spinola bay which can be enjoyed by from the balcony. A highly recommended base to enjoy the island of Malta!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind 5 star review Peter. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again to Malta. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annemac10...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The view is wonderful.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are just home after staying here for two weeks. The apartment is in a great location in St Julians and the view over Spinola bay is lovely. Plenty of restaurants round about and Costa Coffee at the bottom of the street as is The Dubliners Bar with lovely food. Handy for buses and if you need a pool you can pay to use the Neptune swimming pool just down the road at the Naar restaurant.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. You enter into the living room and kitchen. There's a long corridor with toilet off it with shower then the room with two single beds and then through to double bedroom with balcony. There are doors shutting off the two bedrooms. The double bed is very comfortable.
There is a washing machine and tumble dryer which we didn't need as a clothes horse was provided and clothes dried fine. The apartment had everything we needed and both the owner Kevin and Joe who met us at the apartment were very kind with any request we had.
Joe provided us with milk,tea,coffee,bread and butter which was very welcome as we arrived late. Thank you Joe.
Booking was easy and we were kept informed by Kevin. I recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The hill up to the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you Jim & Anne for the lovely comments about your time spent at our apartment in St Julians. It was a real pleasure for us to have you stay and I will pass on your kind words to Joe. I hope we have the opportunity to have you visit St Julians again in the future. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
1 review
“Charming apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were looking for a relaxing break in the sun and we certainly found it! The owner responded very quickly to our emails which was so helpful when we were making plans. He also contacted us during our stay to ask if everything was OK. Great service! On arrival we were greeted by Joe and his wife who moved heaven and earth to get the property ready early for us as we were due to go straight out to a wedding!

The property is in a very good state of décor and was clean and well kept/equipped. We spent many hours sitting on the balcony watching the world go by with a glass of prosecco or beer. There is always something happening in the harbour. When we needed a break from the balcony the shops and restaurants were 5 minutes walk away (and that was holiday speed walking, stopping to see things on the way!) There are also several areas of the harbour which have been roped off for swimmers and this was a welcome respite from the heat. The apartment is so well located that we didn't need to hire a car. We walked to restaurants on an evening and caught the local buses if we wanted to go further afield. The only slight downside was the noise from the road. The bedroom is double glazed and shuts out the majority of the road noise but I would recommend ear plugs if you like to sleep with the windows open.

Overall we had a very good experience staying in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & views
Liked least: road noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review Helen. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment and we hope to see you back in St Julians again. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is excellent in every way, perfect location for buses, supermarket, places to eat & drink, comfortable balcony with excellent views through the day & night over the Bay. 7 day bus pass is a must if you want to see the island, available from the Lottery Shop in the Bay, which is only a five minute walk. Good wi fi, we found this very useful for planning our trips out on the bus. Excellent bus service but can at times get crowded. So glad we didn't hire a car. Meet and Greet by Joe was great, he was very helpful. Easy booking process the owner Kevin was very responsive and helpful. Would definitely like to stay here again if we return to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you Christine for this lovely review. I am so pleased that you had a great time in Malta. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our apartment and of course, you are welcome back anytime.
Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well described as Beautiful in a superb location”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of the best equipped apartments we have stayed in. Very comfortable and good WiFi in the lounge / Kitchen area.

Lovely view over the bay and town from the balcony. Full sun on balcony in the morning shaded in the late afternoon, for us perfect..

Beds were comfortable.

Bars and Supermarket close at hand and some excellent restaurants. Would not hesitate to book again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at the apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta again. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing