We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and craft beer”
Review of Kuya Asian Pub

Kuya Asian Pub
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 315 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Restaurant details
Description: **This place is temporarily closed.** We are a relaxed Asian street food & Craft Beer
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

It's certainly not typical Maltese food, but it's great food and one of the more economical meals based on the quality. We had the Bang Bang Chicken and Crispy Beef, as well as some appetizers (calamari, gyoza). They happily accommodated our spice preferences - making them hotter for us. They had a nice selection of craft beers as well. Be aware that they are cash only. Highly recommended for a very casual and quality meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 597 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Food is not that much Thai but it was delicious anyway. I strongly recommend to try the local beer as well!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ardjanr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Small, simple place.
Street food Asian type, lots of taste, and great value .
Friendly staff, lots of different beers on bottle.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Børre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

The wetting is very nice and so is the stuff. The food instead is just amazing ! I had the crispy beef and I felt in love with it. The portions are very large so the price is well decided, and you can take away what you don't eat so it won't be wasted!
I just loved it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Antonella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Had the crispy beef and the calamari with apicy mayo, both were great, loved the ambiance here and the food was very fresh ingredients wise.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Agust O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuya Asian Pub also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Kuya Asian Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.