We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable !”

San Giuliano Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
301 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Impeccable !”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Remarkably good food, excellent service, clean, helpful, and well located. What more could you ask for in a great restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    175
    122
    65
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“6.90 Eros for a side salad”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very Busy Very Expensive for what it was. I tried the Malta special crispy spaghetti carbonara and got a dried up spaghetti omelette that had no resemblance of a carbonara at all the ravioli was dry and tasteless to top it up a side salad was 6.90 Eros, 31.25 for two no starter no sweet don't just go for the view got to The avenue its so much better in Borg Olivier Street.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced and lousy food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My worst restaurant experience ever. Ordered a fish soup for starters, got some hot water with one shell and som slinters of fish in various sizes - some with skin on them. Moving on to the rabbit; everything on my plate was just brown and dark anf so so so overly salted. My mom had the tuna, and literally had to spit out her first bite since it tasted like old fish oil. The potatos fatty and soggy. On top we didn´t feel welcome at all, the service was slow and seemed like they didn´t care. Cover charge and wine list not allowing you to order by the glass is a joke. In addition everything was overpriced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton-on-thames
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went to this restaurant it has great views and the food was excellent. It started off very slow we got seated than we were forgotten I said the my wife if they don't come over in the next five minutes we were going to leave. As the clock tick down they just made it within the five minutes. It wasn't very busy so didn't really know why they just left us sitting there. But as the night went on the staff got warmer and I am so glad we didn't leave as had one of my best meal here on this holiday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good meal and service”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was there yesterday and it was very good. I really suggest this restaurant. Fantastic food and service

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londongozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Giuliano Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to San Giuliano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing