We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and ambience”

Barracuda Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 318 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perched on a cliff, you enjoy the ocean beneath you as u dine. Food was excellent and inexpensive. I reserved a table for 4 at 12pm, but my flight was late and arrived at the restaurant at 2pm, called them to delay the booking & they were v accommodating and told me to get in asap as the chefs go for their break. Lunch finished at 5pm but we enjoyed every minute of it and did not felt rushed. We truly enjoyed the service, food and ambience and would return without a doubt.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    357
    127
    89
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a real treat”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There are cheaper options in the area but if are looking to treat yourself this is the place. The food was fantastic and the service very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pauls Bay Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Thank you meal”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Some Australian friends had be visiting and wanted to say thank you for our hospitality. I chose the restaurant as I had visited before. The location is excellent over looking the bay plus our table had a nice view of the sea and lights. The menu was a little disappointing with the majority of the starters and mains fish based. I do enjoy fish but expect a variety of other meats. The name is Barracuda but I have never felt it was never a totally fish restaurant.
The service was very good but presentation and quality of the food could have been better for this type of establishment.
Unfortunately the managers behaviour in front of our friends did a great disservice to the restaurant and Malta. We ordered 3 Lime soda and bitters amazingly he did not know what they were so we had to explain. Upon arrival it was obvious they contained no bitter but were assured the contained bitters.So we asked for some more. After waiting quite a while we asked a waitress what was happening to which she replied " They are looking for the bitters " Finally the manager came and apologies telling us they had no bitters !!!!! Why not tell the truth from the start.!!!!! Unfortunately this has not endear my wife and I to this establishment.

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A culinary experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Barracuda is a first-class restaurant with a great cuisine, excellent service and, when the weather permits, beautiful seating on the terrace overlooking the sea. It has a long history and admirable tradition. This is no ordinary, run-of-the-mill place to dine; this is where you can spend a memorable evening with special culinary delights!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE BUT WELL WORTH IT - BEAUTIFUL SETTING”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked here for a special birthday. The staff were charming and the ambience was great. Food delicious. Would recommend for a special occassion

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Barracuda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing