We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped studio in the centre of st julians”
other travelers have booked this property
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay (Spinola, Love sign), , a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's. St. Julian's Bay by night, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay (Spinola, Love sign), , a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay by night, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
The comfortable double bed.
The kitchenette, beyond the blackout blinds (shades) that cosy up a/c bedroom with flatscreen tv.
Warm lighting effect.
Bedroom, showing table flap for 2 with 2 foldaway chairs.
Comfortably spacious shower cubicle.
Ample room where to place your toiletries in the compact shower room.
All you need that gets very handy whenever you may choose to eat in.
Sliema's fashionable seafront promenade that begins at St. Julian's Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rob P
Nampula, Mozambique
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped studio in the centre of st julians”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is very well located on a quiet street just five minutes walk from the centre of st Julians. Compact but well furnished there is all you need for a self catering stay. The owners Daniel and Jenny live next door and are very helpful, but not intrusive! Their communication is excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jude19490
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pY for”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This studio was clean but the photos certainly gave the impression of being larger. It would have been ideal for a short visit but to spend two weeks in just one room was uncomfortable. We spent most days out sightseeing so the plan was return to the studio to have dinner and watch a bit of TV. The TV had no English speaking channels and the cooking facilities were very restrictive.
The owner was very polite and friendly.
The bed linen was of poor quality - the pillows in particular were awful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
I think it’s most unfair and very much below the belt to write such a negative review after, whenever I asked you during your stay, you consistently told me that you were comfortable and had everything you needed. All you asked for during your stay was an extra pillow and you had it in 2 minutes!
Yes, the Studio IS compact (just as you can read in the concise TripAdvisor description Overview). The Cambridge English Dictionary defines “compact” as “consisting of parts that are positioned together closely or in a tidy way, using very little space: as in What a compact room! How did you fit so much into so little space?”
Yes, the Studio has a “kitchenette with table-top oven and 3 hobs”, not a spacious kitchen. As you well stated, yes that’s what you paid for and that’s what you got. To be fair, you did tell me that this was your 1st time not staying in a hotel; I agree that it’s never quite easy for a nearly 70-years old couple to change their ways.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
My wife and I are very glad that you were happy with the location of Studio in St. Julian's. This says that your holiday was 7 months ago and unfortunately we cannot quite place you. However, nobody ever told us they found anything broken, as we would of course have replaced immediately. Also, our guests usually dry their towels, etc in the available outside area. Are you sure you're reviewing the correct accommodation?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kon D
1 review
“Fantastic Location!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Studio location was amazing! Walking distance to Paceville and Sliema, Host Daniel was an absolute gentleman and very easy going. I hired a car which made travelling around Malta so much easier and also see scenic places which the buses didn't travel to. Def would re-visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review my Studio apartment. So happy that you liked it too. This gives me and my wife great satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria lyg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tthe apartament is very organized , cozy , have everything that you need , confortable , clean close to everything.
The owner is exceptional .
I recommend it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tthe apartament is very organized , cozy , confortable , clean e New
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you! I look forward to hosting other members of your family when they come to Malta. And of course, you too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedrosa10...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Situated perfectly, accommodated splendidly”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well situated in that it is only five minutes walk from all the major things I needed and was looking for during my stay, those being beaches,shops and restaurants. The apartment itself is bright, open and modern including being well equipped with all modern appliances. Although the bathroom was a little small it was well able to cope with my needs and subsequently I would not hesitate to recommend that who ever stays would be very comfortable and made more than welcome by the hospitable hosts. I would definitely stay here again as it is very good value and close to everything St Julian's has to offer.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Peter, it was a pleasure hosting you and you are most welcome to stay again in our Studio. We promise to ensure that we will keep the place looking fresh and bright, as well as new. We value our guests' comfort as a matter of prime importance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les R
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place with the Perfect Hosts!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic property newly renovated and ideally suited for a couple or solo traveller like myself, it has all the facilities you could reasonably expect, from a large TV to a fridge, cooker and plenty of storage space. It is well located near to everything but also far enough away from everything! Daniel and his wife are the perfect hosts who manage to strike the perfect balance of being there when you need them and not when you don't! Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful to me on my last day enabling a smooth departure. St Julian's is a lovely place but may not suit those who don't like a busy vibrant town! All in all I had wonderful time and found it a good base to explore the island with good public transport!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
You're most welcome to stay again any time, we loved having you. We're about to hang a new curtain in the window that has the vertical blinds too, which will give even more warmth to the Studio. Hopefully, no one will get too comfortable to want to stay in bed instead of enjoying the beach down the road, as well as all that Malta has to offer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing