We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach at St George's Bay”
Review of St. George's Bay

St. George's Bay
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach at St George's Bay”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Small sheltered beach with easy access. Close to shops at Paceville including a small M&S. Bay is a deep inlet and therefore is calm for swimming.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    349
    227
    79
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely little cove”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Away from hustle and bustle, some local bars, just a short walk from Paceville which we call Bonkers on the weekend nights. We walked from here through ton St Julians - 10 mins and down along the seafront to Sliema

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaiDragun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“'Compact'”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A small bay [inlet] with a small man made beach for summer sunbathing. Very popular area with young Scandinavians in summer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Small but with all facilities”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very small bay but has everything needed. It is sandy, with easy access to the water. Sun beds etc available, a couple of bars and ice cream.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Condition of Beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just a warning if you use the beach at St Georges bay. Myself and my wife took a walk along the beach last week and were appalled at the state of the beach, especially considering there were a number of young children playing there. I don't know if the beach is inspected on a daily basis but when we were there at about 12:00 on a thursday lunchtime there was quite a lot of glass fragments dotted around in the sand. Also what we found even worse was that there were small patches of oil which got all over our feet when walking across the beach. Also my wife had inadvertently sat on a patch of oil and ruined a pair of her jeans. So be careful if using this beach !.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank inthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George's Bay also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing