We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walkabout”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spinola Bay

Spinola Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.17*
and up
Malta's Panoramic North Hop On Hop Off Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walkabout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

There are some lovely promenade walks and swimming areas. peaceful cafes and a great view of the bay. Also a great health shop with very friendly staff

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_d13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    753
    623
    117
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
352 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Very Cute, a good place to walk on the seafront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

There are good seafront walks in landscaped gardens by the water here. Like all the bays in this area it is not very big, there is no beach, but it packs in a number of hotels, restaurants and bars and is on a major bus route. Easy walk to Ballutta Bay and St George's Bay.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tony's Bar Spinola bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Its a must visit - the tea is surved in a glass and the egg and bacon with ftira maltese bread is awesome

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveMercieca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I though the area had great atmosphere. We ate at several restaurants. Our favourite was Sardinella but we also tried others. We had excellent food at all the restaurants we tried

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroughAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington, west sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“stunning part of Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

lovely lit up at night, recommend the sushi bar, wine bars all good and gets pretty lively after dark. Always best to reserve a table in high season, still crowded at dinner time. fresh fish in abundance

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShereeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinola Bay also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Spinola Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing