We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, amazing food!”
Review of Caviar & Bull

Caviar & Bull
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Naxxar, Malta, Europe
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, amazing food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I highly recommend Caviar & Bull. The food is exquisite and unique and the service is first class. Truly a night to remember.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas_J_Micallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    164
    60
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Amazing Wine”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Caviar and Bull continues the fine tradition of Tarragon at St Paul's Bay, with Chef Marvin bringing his unique take on local and international cuisine to a fresh new (and for me, more convenient) location in St Julian's.

For anyone who hasn't dined here before, make sure you have the degustation starter selection, so you get to experience the widest array of Marvin's playful, elegant and delicious gastronomy. And if you're a red wine lover, the Grande Maitre reds are superb!

And, Marvin & his team take special occasions very seriously so, if you have a reason to celebrate, they will definitely make it a time to remember.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great food great setting and great service.
The owner/chef was very accommodating.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Suberb dining with a touch of class all the way”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I know my food and cuisine and I only give 5 ratings to restaurants that really leave their mark, Caviar and Bull definately earns my 5 plus rating as I had one of the best ever dinners last night, starters included Wagyu Beef Tacos, Wagyu Beef Carpaccio, Truffle Mushroom Croquettes, Deep Fried Lobster and the tuna Tartare were absolutely out of this world, followed by three divine pasta dishes which were Tortellaci Lobster, Tortellaci Rabbit and Pappardalle Tartufo, our desert was then made right in front of our eyes the frangelico Ice Cream is simply out of this world, will definately dine here over and over again with no regrets, well done to all involved

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

as usual an amazing evening! the tailor made ice cream was the cherry on the cake!! great service and even greater food! keep up the good work!!

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caviar & Bull also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Caviar & Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing