We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexander T

I enjoyed every moment in this hotel, especially because of the perfect location and an amazing staff.

Review of Hotel Valentina
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 1, 2021via mobile
Excellent and super friendly staff who made my stay a wonderful experience . The location is great as it‘s near many bars, restaurants, and a bus stop. It‘s easy to reach any place on the island. Very high hygiene standards in the hotel and great pool!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this review
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Alexander T,

Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Valentina. I am glad to read that our team contributed to making your experience in Malta such memorable one.

I have passed on your feedback to the team and we all hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Lara Camilleri
lara@hotelvalentina.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt.com
$217
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Hotels.com
    $203
  • Tripadvisor
    $203
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$305
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Westin.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hilton
$268
  • Booking.com
    $269
  • Expedia.com
    $268
  • Hotels.com
    $267
0.1 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • travelup.com
    $151
0.3 miles from Hotel Valentina
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
$300
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $283
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Free parking
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.3 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Hotels.com
    $148
0.2 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $223
0.4 miles from Hotel Valentina
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveler rating
1,918
548
60
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,918
548
60
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue restaurant rooftop pool great hotel modern hotel quiet street recommend this hotel st julians excellent breakfast family room restaurants and bars spinola bay night life paceville malta saint buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2021 via mobile

Can’t recommend this hotel enough. Perfect location 5 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to the bus stops. Plenty of bars and restaurants near. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Opted in to make the room environmentally friendly and it wasn’t a issue at all, room was very clean and always kept tidy by staff. Was worried the pool may be on the small side however it was perfect size and they’re was plenty of room, the entire rooftop and pool area is excellent. The hotel has a bar opposite the front door and many clubs in a close proximity, there was also construction work ongoing near the hotel, however; we were never disturbed by noise and it was very peaceful in the hotel. Overall the hotel was far better than expected and deserves a 10 in the rating.

Room tip: Buses are usually full and drivers will not stop so pick your times well
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank harrylane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear Harry L,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review following your stay at the Hotel Valentina. It is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

Your high recommendation is most appreciated and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Valentina very soon.

Kind regards,

Lara Camilleri
lara@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2021

A Nice boutique hotel in the centre of saint julians! Nice clean room with a great rooftop pool!
Wouldn’t hesitate to come back!
The Staff was very helpful with anything you need!
Thanks for the service

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank D2533CJjordanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear D2533CJjordanr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay with us.

We do hope to we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel Valentina should your travels bring you back to Malta.

Kind regards,

Lara Camilleri
lara@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2021

This is a lovely modern hotel, fabulous rooms with everything you need including free wi-fi and safe, tea & coffee making, air con and ceiling fan and decent sized bathroom. Breakfasts are really good in a nice setting, bar prices are reasonable too. Can't comment on the pool area as we never managed to get a sunbed.
The downside is the area - Paceville with its filthy streets full of drunken youngsters, bars and strip clubs, a shame as it's a great hotel. Ask for a room higher up as there is a noisy bar opposite the entrance. I did email the hotel in advance asking if there was a shower room as we had a late flight home, they replied that they did but it turns out that they don't, you have to use the pool shower and as we couldn't get a suned and wear swimwear (towel reserving) we couldn't shower after a hot sticky day.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rupert940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear Rupert940,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay here at the Hotel Valentina- we are glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy the pool area during your stay. Furthermore, I would like to point out that we do have a shower room located on the 8th floor by the rooftop pool, and would appreciate if you could get back to me with more information regarding this.

I am also disappointed to hear that the location was not up to par. Should you decide to return back to St Julian's and Hotel Valentina on a future visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Lara Camilleri
lara@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2021 via mobile

Central, clean and well equipped. Pool towels, hairdryer, iron and iron board, toiletries, excellent air con, free parking, very central! Massages just outside hotel priced at 40 euro for 60 minutes. Would highly recommend if visiting St Julians. How this hotel is only a three star I do not know. My only problem was they allowed sun beds to be reserved on a morning, sometimes left empty for a couple of hours while people struggle to get a seat.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1234emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear 1234emma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.

We do hope to we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel Valentina should your travels bring you back to Malta.

Kind regards,

Lara Camilleri
lara@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2021 via mobile

Just back from a 2 week stay from this hotel, should be a 4star not a 3,every single member off staff was friendly and extremely helpful, however would especially like to thank julian from breakfast, extremely friendly and polite (think that's her name, the lady with the glittery face mask and andreas were exceptional as well, in fact all of you went above and beyond for me and my mother, can't thank you all enough, will definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back, the breakfast was suberb and plenty choice, the room was very clean and a good size, the drinks were fantastically priced, very accommodating to your needs, put a football game on especially for me also your avenue restaurant was amazing and the service there was amazing!! We felt very covid safe at all times!! Xxx

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 350eilidhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lara Camilleri, Other at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear 350eilidhb,

Thank you for your time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re glad that our team was very helpful in assisting you throughout your stay.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Malta.

Kind regards,

Lara Camilleri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews