We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April stay at Hotel Valentina”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Prior to our trip we were looking at reviews for different hotels at Malta. Our choice fell on Hotel Valentina since they had very good reviews. We did expect a good hotel, but we were a bit sceptic to the overwhelming good reviews. As we arrived at Hotel Valentina we were surpised that the hotel acctually was even better! It was a very nice and clean hotel with really nice staff and a lobby bar with skilled bartenders. Next trip to Malta will definately include a stay at Hotel Valentina!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

It started quite fantastic at the airport with the receipt by the hotel driver and it ended there with another fantastic hotel driver. Therebetween it was a great experience at this wonderful hotel with a wonderfull breakfast, kindly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Attention for a double bedroom. We had a room overlooking a small court
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeanPierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As my previous review regarding our disaster at Blue Sea St George park, we moved to this hotel after refusing to stay in the other (Dump) this was our 3rd hotel as others were fully booked but were very accommodating, especially as we were on rugby tour, we had 3 staying bin a triple room and a single, rooms very clean, service excellent, breakfast ample, they could not have been more accommodating, we were in fancy dress for 2 of the nights, not a problem, I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: It is ideally located but not in the main area, stones throw away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the hotel valantina. Rooms were great, staff we had dealings with were excellent. Fantastic location, a few mins walk to the restaurants (would recommend Hush), the bars and shops are also 5 mins walk away. Would highly recommend if your looking for great rooms, with a great breakfast and great location - amazing 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was very light in colour, quiet and beautiful. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The air was quite moist in the room but luckily we had a balcony so we kept the door open. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A beautifully modern hotel in a quiet street in St Julians. There wasn't anything not to like here. All staff were very professional and extremely helpful. Our room was spotless and the buffet breakfast delicious. Coffees and cocktails are also available all day in the bar area next to the foyer.The hotel would benefit from a restaurant on site although the related Avenue restaurant is just around the corner and hotel residents get 10% discount. The restaurant decor is dated but the menu here is varied and the food delicious with generous helpings. Our only gripe at the Avenue was that we got told off quite rudely by a female member of staff for apparently using the wrong door, at the front of the restaurant to exit after our meal. We also saw the same thing happen to several other people which spoilt the experience somewhat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I loved how modern it looked from outside. The same feeling continued once I walked in. I appreciated the helpfulness of the staff and a variegated breakfast buffet. It was a really nice and quality stay!

Room Tip: i took the room overlooking the inner courtyard and was happy that it was quiet and had enough light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Mantoshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,411 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $84 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing