We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel experience we had in Malta!”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

In our opinion, Hotel Valentina is the best hotel, not only from an accommodation perspective, but also location and exquisite service! The staff were very helpful and the reception were very welcoming. We found our room very clean, comfortable and met our needs. The fact that it offers free parking was also an important asset to us as it is very difficult to find parking in that particular location. Although we only stayed for two nights, we found it outstanding and we will surely look forward to make use of Hotel Valentina again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elizajaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Recently renovated, appears to be kind of a boutique hotel for guests enjoying modern design and quality for reasonable price. Friendly service, yummy breakfast, clean. Convenient location in the middle of Paceville. Minor things to improve: finishing of lamps and painting around in the bathroom (it looks like the decoration team was a bit in hurry).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Piotr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed for three nights. Staff is helpful and nice. Hotel is very modern. Room comfortable. Breakfast was rich. Well located near the bay, restaurants, bars & stores. Only issues I had was one night without wi-fi and air conditioning not working. The room was pretty warm despite it was cool outside, and there was a noisy bar downstairs. They also have an excellent restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jj3745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. What a great time we had. The hotel was centrally located in beautiful St. Julian's . It was close to shops and restaurants. We had a room on the fourth floor and it was very comfortable and large enough for the three of us.everything was so clean and modern. I know some people complain about the noise, perhaps in the summer, but many nights we slept with our window open and were not bothered at all with any noise. The front desk staff were very helpful and answered all our questions promptly. The bar in the lobby was very nice and offered free snacks in the evening with your drinks. The people at this hotel work very hard, we were surprised to see our bartender doing breakfast duty one morning. The breakfast room ,again was very clean. The breakfast was varied and plenty of choice. They also arranged for breakfast boxes for us when we had to leave the hotel early. I can not say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. We did not get to use the pool, but visited it and were impressed. With this restaurant you also receive 10% off at The Avenue restaurant which served great pizza and dinners. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Malta. It was also close to the buses and there was a station in the lobby to book excursions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 155032Traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything was perfect!!! The staff was helpful and nice, the breakfast was rich and good, the room very clean. We booked for 3 nights and we stayed for 2 weeks. If we come to Malta again, we will reserve a room in this really lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed a week and were very pleased by the interior, the cleanliness and the good device. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the complimentary WI Fi provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 30white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hotel Valentina Dobbie Street Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 02, Malta is a new, clean hotel.
The service was very friendly an helpful!
The breakfast was good and plentiful.
We stayed in this hotel for a week in November and were immediately impressed by the modern interior.
Gladly again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,596 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $74 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing