We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't have to worry about anything”
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Valentina
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You don't have to worry about anything”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My father booked this hotel for our visit. Called the day before that I would arrive earlier in the afternoon. It was no problem. Receptionist Alexander welcomed me at the reception and took time to explain about all of the hotel facilities, however it was very busy at that time at the reception desk. You can ask anything, and you will an answer. Order a taxi at the reception and nice driver George will arrive shortly to pick you up. A friendly nice helpful man! Of course our room was modern, nice and clean. Air conditioning is a must during summernights, and during the daytime you can take swim on te rooftop. Or you can walk 5 minutes to the sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    425
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
255
915
123
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Valentina for 12 nights from last week of September to first week of October and found the hotel to be much better than some of the reviews it has been getting. Bedroom was excellent with memory foam bed, walk in shower, large wall mounted TV and a fridge which you could put what you liked into. The room was spotless with fresh fluffy towels everyday. Public areas where also very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was good with a good choice - fresh fruit, cheeses/continental meats, fresh bread, boiled/scrambled egg, sausages, beans. My only grumble, and it is a very minor one is that you couldn't get a freshly made omelette/fried egg or bacon. The next time I holiday on Malta, I will definitely consider the Valentina.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Milles, France
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and all was perfect ! The rooms, the breakfast, the swimming pool on the roof after one long walking day, the staff, the cocktails... The hotel is located in Paceville, the best place of the night life. Fortunately, the hotel is protected from the noise. All around the hotel, you can find a lot of restaurants and shops. You can take the bus near the hotel to visit the island. You can make water sport like jet ski and go to the beach with foot. You can make reservations for all the activities you want to do directly in the hotel because all the mornings there is a person who comes specially.
That's why I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie5913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just spent a week here and the hotel was great. Very modern styling inside, staff were lovely and very helpful and the breakfasts were very good. There is a small beach nearby and an infinity pool on the roof. The hotel was very central, close to all the bars and restaurants, but was not noisy.
The only negative was there were a few bits of the hotel where the finishing was not great (think they rushed to get the refurbishment completed for the high season) and given the premium price, would have expected everything to be finished perfectly. However, I'm probably being picky to give this review some balance and this did not detract from our stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithjp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the Paceville area of St Julian's. This means that there is quite a lot of noise at night as this is the clubbing centre of Malta. However, Valentina has well soundproofed windows to keep out the noise. The décor in the lobby and in the rooms is very modern and cool, but also practical. Good in-room facilities, including tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast good quality, but a bit repetitive if you are there for a few days. WiFi is free, but I kept dropping the connection. The pool is a glorified goldfish bowl, but the surrounds are nice. Hats off to the person who took the photo for the hotel website! And, the hotel transfer service from the airport is very handy and a reasonable €17 each way. Our driver was the charming Tyrone, who was very informative about Malta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week at the beginning of September. It is a boutique style hotel and very modern with free wifi and a docking station and flat screen TV in the room. There is also a fridge which is useful for storing water bought at the nearby large Arkadia supermarket.
The hotel itself is very clean both in the rooms and in all public areas.
The buffet breakfast is ok although there is not a lot of choice, but what there is is nice (apart from the sausages).
There is a library and Internet area in the foyer of the hotel and a small pool area on the roof where you can order food (with a 10% discount) from the nearby Avenue restaurant.
The hotel itself is located in the very lively Paceville area of St Juliens. There are some takeaway outlets, clubs and ("gentlemans") establishments where we didn't feel a) the urge or b) young enough to visit but away from this area are nice restaurants, walks, a sandy/shale beach and bus stops where you can catch transport to the rest of the island. We got a good deal for the 'hop on' tour buses where we visited the north and south of the island and the island of Gozo (well worth a visit!) over three days - these buses depart nearby the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to couples of all ages.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jowston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Paul de Vence
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This new modern hotel is well located in the middle of Saint Julian's area full of shops, clubs, bars, restaurants. A rocky beach is a 10-minute walk and the bus stop to Valetta a 5-minute walk. Some works were still going on which did not interfere at all with the hotel activities and did not cause any inconvenience. Free parking is available in the basement accessible by the parallel street on the basis of first come first serve until it is full. Yet during our stay we always had a place to park.
Our room: clean, spacious enough with a balcony, nice design furniture, good bathroom with necessary amenities, very comfortable bed, tea/coffee making set refilled every day, TV with international channels, free WiFi,
Buffet breakfast had a good selection and was always replenished. The hotel has a restaurant across the street " The Avenue" where as hotel guest you get a discount. Not bad but there are better places around (we loved Zeri's).
Service was professional and friendly. We truly appreciated the coffee prepared by the receptionist while checking out at 4:30 a.m. to catch a ferry to Sicily.
An excellent address.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Property: Hotel Valentina
Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing