We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Rokna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rokna
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the second year staying at the Rokna hotel ,service,food and location are great !!!
The staff both hotel and dining are very nice and make you feel at home ,can not wait for our next visit to Malta and staying at the same hotel ,Thank you to all for your hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Paying nearly 100 EUR for a triple room you could expect more, if you travel a lot and can compare hotel prices, facilities and services in different countries. The front desk staff is helpful and attentive indeed. The room is clean and done every day but the bathroom is nearly defunct, the shower gel and soap are not restocked after the first day.

Room Tip: Triple room at the corner is noisy, but spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramunas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The bathroom was full of mold and mildew. Made me not want to take a shower. I wonder why this is, when all that's needed is a little spray of bleach..clean up takes a simple squirt. Totally unacceptable in my book. Bed was lumpy. The overall decor was in need of an update. If decor matters to you avoid this place. Breakfast is a cold buffet. Hotel guests get 10% off their meal when you show the room key. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and I didn't have any problems with noise despite being on the 1st Floor. The room I had was large and had all the necessary equipment inclusing a fridge which was handy, The room was basic but clean and functional. I was out of season but it was very good value for money. I had dinner in the attached restaurant once and that was very good and again good value. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
I would recommend the hotel as a good value option for St Julian's
I didn't have a car but I suspect parking may be an issue, my Maltese friends stuggled to park when coming to meet me. Bus stops, including bus to Valetta, are nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilWig1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've stayed at Rokna twice now; the staff(Family) is super welcomming. Authentic atmosphere.
Great value for money, we will deffenitely go back.

The restaurant is great too, best pizza on Malta for sure!!

Room Tip: The doubles (4persons) are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great place with best food and excellent fantastic staff, really helpful. will definately come back to the restaurant again. good value for money. Will definately visit again to enjoy other diffent meals on their menu

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank wonderland l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We've stayed at Rokna twice now and have been amazed by how the staff go above and beyond for you, its almost as if they can't do enough for you! We stayed in one of the larger 5star hotels in 2010 and although they may have gltz and abundance of facilities the one thing they lack is heart and that is what Rokna has and a lot of it.
The Camilleri family make you feel like an extended part of their family whilst on holiday... pushchair breaks 'don't worry we'll lend you one', need an extra car seat for the rental as the one they've supplied you with is too small, 'don't worry my sister has one she doesn't use i'll call her and get it for you tonight', need a babysitter, 'my cousin will look after them, what time?'...
They are amzing!
The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are super clean and the restaurant makes probably the best pizza I have ever eaten!
When visiting Malta this is our home from home and will stay nowhere else.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabagool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#16 of 33 in Saint Julian's
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Malta
Holiday Inn Express - Malta
#19 of 33 in Saint Julian's
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rokna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokna

Address: Church Street, Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3044, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $39 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROKNA HOTEL is a three star hotel run by the Camilleri family. It is situated in the centre of Paceville, right opposite Hilton Hotel. Five minutes walk to the seaside, and within easy access to lidos with swimming and sports facilities, shops, restaurants, discos and the Casino. Paceville is in the heart of St. Julian's, and one of the most popular resorts in Malta. ROKNA HOTEL offers comfortable rooms overlooking the Hilton Portomaso grounds. Some rooms have a balcony. Each room is nicely decorated and has private facilities. Some have a bath, others a shower. All rooms are air conditioned and have cable/satellite TV and telephone direct dialing. WI-FI connection is available throughout the hotel at no extra cost. A lift service is available to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rokna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rokna Hotel Saint Julian`s
Rokna Saint Julians
Rokna Hotel Saint Julians
Rokna Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing