We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It does what it says on the tin!”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Hams62
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

One can only repeat what has been said already and confirm that the facilities are excellent, the position splendid, and the outlook stunning. The owner is a lovely lady, helpful and obliging.The store in Spinola Road, opposite the entrance to the flat, is good value and compares well with the supermarkets. Not our first visit by any means and certainly not our last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Great to have you stay for the third time. Enjoyed our outings . Take care and roll on January 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apt and Great Location !”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Everything you need for a great holiday, restaurants/bars on the doorstep, apt fully equipped and Jo Ann was an amazing host. Will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review . Regards and long to see you back . Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan5norfo...
norfolk uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We flew out to Malta the day after our Ruby Wedding Anniversary to Jo Ann's apartment in Spinola Bay in St Julian's . Thank you Jo Ann as we had the most perfect stay and thank you for the water , crackers and cheese and milk to get us started . The apartment was much bigger than we had expected and had every thing one needed for our stay . We only had breakfast in the rest the time we ate out with a large choice of restaurants to eat at in the evenings . Lore and Fitch had the most amazing steaks and we loved 1927 , wished we had discovered it earlier ! Spinola is in a really good area to get around the Island and so easy by the bus with the cards which we forgot to buy at the airport but bought at a local hotel . We only had 6 days here but it has given us a taste for more and will be back . Everyone was so helpful and very friendly too . I was delighted to find that the supermarket Arkadia sold Oat milk and the non wheat bread that I can buy here in the uk and lots more things too . We loved the view from the apartment and to watch the boats or Joggers each morning keeping fit round the bay . Thanks again Jo Ann .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you for your review I really appreciated it. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Still excellent accommodation”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I have just spent our second 3 week holiday at this apartment which is ideally situated in Spinola Bay. The apartment is decorated and furnished to a high standard and well equipped. During this stay we ate in a lot but this was no problem as the kitchen has all the facilities needed and being in St Julians there are 3 decent sized supermarkets nearby in walking distance as well as the little store for basic essentials virtually opposite the apartment. Having a washing machine and tumble dryer meant we didn't have to pack too many clothes. Please read our previous review dated 3 Dec 2015 because the positive views we expressed then we're still relevant for this holiday.
Thank you Jo Ann for making our holiday comfortable and enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again next November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from balcony
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Loved seeing you again and spending some time with you both. Thank you for leaving the apartment spotless. Long to see you both next year xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , especially the location
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I have to thank you for leaving the apartment in such a very good condition. It was a pleasure meeting you both and look forward to your next year's visit. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanE748
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our second stay at this apartment in two years and again have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of being in St Julian's and living in the apartment, it has everything that you require for your stay.

The apartment is clean, bright and spacious, it has a wonderful views over Spinola bay, you can sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. The transport links are good and if you want to eat out you are spoilt for choice.

The owner Jo Ann is a lovely lady who goes out of her way to help with any problems and is only a phone call/text away.

To that end we have rebooked the apartment for next October.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review . The spectacles are in the post . Looking forward to seeing you in October 2017. Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirsty49
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A WEEK OF LUXURY”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything you need in a beautiful apartment overlooking Spinola Bay. Spectacular views, good internet, spacious, plenty of wardrobe space, well equipped kitchen, very clean and the neighbours were friendly and polite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views
Liked least: Going home and not being able to spend my evening sitting on the balcony with a cool drink
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you were comfortable in the apartment . Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing