We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed in Juliani for 4 nights & found everything about the hotel to be perfect. The location is unbeatable; near all the restaurants, the harbour, the bus stop & plenty of bars. On arrival, we availed of a free airport pick up by the hotel which was a nice touch (pre-booked online). We found St Julians to be an excellent base for exploring Malta.
As regards the hotel, it has a modern feel with excellent service from all the staff we met.
The rooms are clean & cool throughout. We had breakfast one morning @ the hotel which was delicious. Unfortunately, we never got to try the hotel's restaurant 'Zest'., however we did eat at an amazing restaurant a few doors up the road 'Nove'. Another highlight of our brief visit to the island was Mr Crazys Speedboat Tour to the Cominio, the Blue Lagoon & Gozo. The only downside to our trip is that we did'nt stay longer!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Waterford-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2009

Excellent location - excellent staff - around the corner from excellent restaurants - on top op Spinola bay - pool on roof so stylish - although 44 rooms you never see more than 6 people at breakfast or pool - excellent breakfast - their restaurant Zest one of the best 5 on the island

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engeladtMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Could be as we only stayed here so can't compare with others but if you find one better then you will have found a great hotel. The hotel is right by the harbour walking distance to lots of very good restaurants. The rooms are modern with comfortable beds and nice modern bathrooms. All the staff are so friendly and always have a smile to greet you. Breakfast was excellent with fresh bread, juice,eggs,bacon,coffee the lot we loved it.
Downside the sunbeds by the small pool could be a bit uncomfortable but we were on the roof and had a great view so that made up for that. Special mention all the Cafe Juliani waiting staff and Ilham on reception...they were fab.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanRUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I love this hotel! This is my 2nd stay and it was exceptional. We got upgraded for our honeymoon and had a view of St Julian's bay. Its a view unlike any other. The hotel is a boutique hotel so its small but thats part of its charm. The restaurant in the hotel, ZEST is world class. I've had Japanese food many places but this was the BEST Japanese I've had and the highlight of our honeymoon. The hotel is in a great location to explore this gorgeous country. You can get the bus to Sliemma, Valetta or anywhere else you want to go. Its a good price for the great service, we had breakfast only 1 day but it was so lovely, eggs how you like them, coffee's, teas, hot buffet, cold buffet the works! Free internet is available which was a big help. The pool is on the room and you have to get in early for a chair but we only were there for a few hours by the pool. There is so much to do in Malta, make sure you get out to Comino and the Blue Lagoon early, its worth it. I'd stay at this hotel again, the location, interior and staff are all amazing. I love the hotel Lobby is funky and if you get hungry during siesta (from 3.30 - 6ish) they have a McDonalds next door which is pretty good (not that you want to eat there but if you have to its there with cheap breakfast options too). You can't go wrong on a pastizi and there's a cafe down the road that sells them for .25euro cents. They are delicious. Try them with Kinnie the Maltese soft drink. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney_Traveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Hotel Julini is situated at the end of a peacful and colourful harbour. Our room at the front of the hotel had great views. The rooms are tastefully furnished and it is a very pleasent place to stay. It is within minutes of the many harbourside restaurants catering for all tastes. The bus stations reaching most parts of Malta are right outside the hotel. It is a great place to go for a early morning run on the promenade circling the costline or an evening stroll. It is also close to numerous rocky swimming areas and a few small sandy beaches in the harbour, where we swam well into the early evening. The roof top pool is a lovely place to chill out after a day's sightseeing and the hotel restaurant is a nice place for a special treat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamigLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We have just recently returned from staying at the Hotel Juliani in Malta, where we were getting married.

The Service was second to none. The staff were outstanding and more times than i can count the staff acted beyond the call of duty.

The rooms, of which we saw 5, due to our family staying in the same hotel, were immense. The views from the rooms were unbeatable. The breakfasts were excellent as was the food in Zest.
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and furbished to a very high standard.
Part of me doesn't want to recommend people to stay there, so that it can remain Malta's best kept secret!!

It is situated extremely close to a wide range of restaurants and places to eat.
Transport is also easy to access with bus stops only a few metres from the front door of the hotel.

Without a doubt one of the best hotel's we have ever stayed in, not only in Malta, but in general.

We honestly cannot think of a single bad thing to say about this gorgeous hotel, except maybe 2 weeks is not enough:-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrshanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel is simply amazing!! Excellent views over the bay, walking distance to the best night life in Malta (St.Julians), very good size and clean rooms and the best thing of all, a team of workers that cannot do enough to please you. I have really enjoyed the three times I have been in this hotel and I hope I will go back there in the near future.
I can't say enough good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
982 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing