We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January/February 2014 as a weekend away to celebrate a birthday. The rooms are well appointed. The staff are very friendly and were happy to help with any requests.

One strange thing about the room was that, apparently due to low water pressure, flushing the toilet was very difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will get you a sea view, though whether it's worth a premium, particularly in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here in February for 3 nights BB in a Junior Suite with a view of Spinola Bay.
First of all the staff are really friendly and helpful, we were sat down with a complementary drink on our arrival. Secondly the quality of the hotel is fantastic and the rooms are spacious and modern with all the usual things such as air-con, minibar, tea and coffee, TV, DVD and a safety deposit box all in with the price of the room, as were the toiletries slippers and robes.Thirdly and finally without a doubt the best feature of the hotel and our stay, the view its simply magnificent. The breakfast was also varied and substantial and once again great quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had room 502 which has a great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaRoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel Juliani was in a great location and the staff was very kind and very helpful. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance. Right across the street from the hop on hop off bus. The rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast at the hotel was a little expensive 14 euro per person. There is a McDonalds right next door but they do not serve breakfast but they have a McCafe and have pastries.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Whilst not impressed with Malta as a whole, this hotel certainly makes a stay more tolerable.
Good restaurants are nearby, including the in-house Zest which is significantly better than most hotel offerings.
We stayed in a suite(403) with a sea-view, a great start to the day if the sun is shining.
All in all a great option if Malta is on your horizon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KRC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Big room with a bed where I slept very comfortable. The view from room 402 was perfect. Parking slot in the garage was foc. Breakfast very god and service very friendly. View from feh roof fantastic. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our reservation for a 4 nights stay included the airport pick-up, which was very convenient. Upon arrival and throughout our stay, all of the staff was very helpful, polite and very attendive to our needs. Rich breakfast with freshly squizzed orange juice at no additional cost. We would go back to Malta only for this beautiful, boutique hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed 2 nights in a double room without view and 2 nights in a suite which was great! if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chryssakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just spent 7 days at the Juliani. Perfect location in the heart of St. Julians. We had a junior suite which was spacious, clean, comfortable and provided an excellent view over Spinola Bay. The breakfasts were okay but pricey at 14 euros. All the decent restaurants are within a 5 minute walk. The staff are very pleasant and a special mention to Gabby, who greeted us every evening in the bar with a smile and asked if we wanted "our usual", small things like that make the difference! The bus stop is right outside the hotel and I would recommend the 7 day adult ticket offered by Arriva at 6.50 euro for unlimited day travel, which also allows you to get to the airport on your departure. There are many big hotels in St. Julians but if you want good service and a more relaxed personal experience, try this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David251_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.6 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing