We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wfe and i stayed in this hotel for 7 nights from end of august to 4 September.
Our experience was ery positive from check in to departure. The room wa very clean, comfortable and spacious. Room facilities included gowns and up market toiletries. the roof top pool area was small but more than adequate and pool towels were available. this hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals but there are numerious restaurants nearby.
Breakfast was very good with freshly squeezed orange juice, and a large hot and cold buffet. the hotel is a boutique hotel and only has 44 bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    340
    59
    22
    2
See reviews for
139
813
64
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 night sin September.

Great location - opposite bus stop with buses to and from airport and capital city, Valetta.

Fantastic friendly, helpful service

We were given free upgrade to larger suite

Gorgeous rooftop pool

Lovely breakfast, choice of cooked or continental

Loads of lovely restaurants on doorstep

Zest was the hotel restaurant - highly recommended

Thanks, Hotel Juliani!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littleabbyflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just came back after one weeks stay in your hotel (our 4th visit to this hotel) Can´t wait to go back,didn´t want to go home. We really love this place both the hotel and St Julians and Malta. The room was clean, the beds have good sleeping quality, the breakfast tastes good and the staff is very nice and polite. It´s a modern and quiet hotel, good located in Spinola, near the bus stop with all the restaurants around the corner. Can´t be better. See you again ( hopefully soon) , Regards from Marie and Peter room 405 (4th-11th of september)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had spent hours reading all the reviews for hotels in Malta trying to ascertain the perfect place to stay. In the end, we decided to take a punt on the Hotel Juliani. From all that had been written, we knew it would be 'ok' for a week.

We arrived at the beginning of September, stayed seven nights and from the moment we parked right through to our departure, we were not disappointed in any way. The team of staff are super-friendly and go out of there way to make your stay pleasant. The facilities are excellent for a boutique hotel in the centre of a town. We had a basic room with no view...but it was lovely, huge, modern, clean, well-lit, plenty of mirrors, sufficient wardrobe space, good shower, large tv, plus a well-stocked and reasonably priced minibar! Then there's the wonderful rooftop pool with excellent views of the bay that is perfect for a dip to cool down inbetween catching rays on a lounger. The food is superb, from the breakfasts through to Zest restaurant, good value for money, great tasting and excellent service.

Finally, the location is excellent! Having travelled extensively around the island by car whilst there, we couldn't find a better town to be in...St Julians is welcoming with plenty of good restaurants and bars conveniently located and good bus links to all the main hubs.

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms can only get better as you add the views and a balcony, but we were in room 409...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ickleaims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here in August for 4 nights and were returning after staying last year. This year we had 2 ambassador suites and they were fantastic, similar to the junior seaview but a bit bigger. This year seemed a bit busier especially around the pool but we still managed to find a lounger when needed. Another great stay.

Room Tip: Book a Seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Dee G should have moved to a junior suite. Large room and spectacular view which we never got tired of from our balcony overlooking Spinola Bay. The hotel restaurant, Zest was excellent in every way and we loved the rooftop pool on the ninth floor. The area is so convenient for good restaurants and bars, walks along the huge promenade (miles of it). Open top bus tours stop right across the road and the X2 to and from the airport (2.60 from memory for a day ticket) also stops right outside. No traffic noise inside the room whatsoever when double glazed balcony doors closed.

Room Tip: Junior suite facing bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked this hotel based on its very high ratings on here, so I thought I should also write my own opinion of the place. The reception/breakfast area is fantastic, very clean and nicely designed. The breakfast itself was great, loved the freshly squeezed orange juice, it really makes a difference. There's a small rooftop pool where you can relax, but don't expect to be able to get too much exercise - it's definitely no Olympic pool! It's a great place to get tanned though and maybe read a book. It's usually pretty quiet, with no more than 3-4 people in the pool at once as far as I can tell. The view from up there is also great. This brings me to another aspect: the location. I highly recommend Saint Julian's as a base for your Malta trip because it's between all the major things you want to check out: Valetta (definitely visit the Co-Cathedral), Golden Sands, ferry to Blue Lagoon etc. Buses to all attractions stop literally in front of the hotel. It's also in an area with plenty of restaurants to suit all tastes, which worked really well for us, as I had planned to make this a great culinary experience as well. Check out the first floor restaurant, Zest, it's pretty good with awesome service! I do not recommend this hotel if you're looking for beaches close by though, the only one that's within walking distance is at St. George's Bay and that one was a HUGE disappointment.

The only reason why I am giving this a four star rating instead of a five star is the size of the room. For a 4-star hotel, the room is excessively small and we had issues organizing all our luggage around so as to keep it out of our way. The bathroom is nice though and the cleaning lady did a good job each day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing