We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and authentic”

Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Piacere Mio isn't only an italian restaurant specialized in the famous all over the world "Cucina Bolognese" with delicious food, good wine, relaxed and fun atmosphere but just beside also a real Italian traditional ice cream parlour where you can find exactly what you are looking for a genuine, fresh, top quality Italian Ice Cream.Piacere Mio non e solo un ristorante italiano specializzato nella famosa "Cucina Bolognese" con delizioso cibo, buon vino e un'atmosfera rilassante e divertente ma giusto accanto anche una gelateria italiana dove potrete trovare esattamente quello che state cercando un gelato fresco e genuino di alta qualita.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled. This little restaurant is cleverly disguised as a gelateria. The food is excellent, reasonably priced and the service is great. The host is brilliant. You can expect complimentary bread and snacks before the meal. The portions are enormous so I would recommend the starter portion even when going for mains only.

I went there with friends and the card machine was down. Upon hearing that I lived in the area, the host said that I could come back the next day to pay. True hospitality at its best.

Thank HencovdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio3009, Direttore at Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are very happy to hear that you find our restaurant Brilliant and authentic. All our effort where adressed in that direction. We hope see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Top of my list, not a fancy setting, not posh type of place, but the food is amazing. I Recommend the spaghetti carbonara. Thumbs up!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio3009, Direttore at Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your very appreciate comment. We'll do our best to improve atmosphere in our restaurant. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

That is one excellent for each of the four times we dined here during our stay in St Julians.

We had had a stroll on our first night staying at the Marina hotel, and decided we were too tired after a long days travel to climb the steps into Paceville. Hugos Terrace certainly did not appeal and as we love Italian we thought we would try this little place. It only holds 30 covers at most.

The menu is simple. Before you start, a plate of breads and tomatoes is brought (free). Water, still or sparkling is also brought, also free. Starters of plate of Italian meats/cheese or both (big portions too). A number of home made super pasta dishes (in two sizes), and a half a dozen meat dishes. A few sides, and pizza slices. Then the puds - home made ice creams.

Prices very reasonable - starters 7 or 9 Euros, pasta typically 8-10 for small, 10-12 for large. Meat dishes range from 10 Euros to 20 for fillet steak. Drink prices reasonable, too

It would be easy to be put off by the outside, from where the ice creams are sold, but go inside and friendly staff welcome you.

And then there is the pasta. as good as we have ever had. ice cream, too.

All it needs is more tourists to visit. When we were there, almost every other diner was Italian - just what you would expect from a good Italian restaurant.

go there!!

Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio3009, Direttore at Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very proud when our customers are so happy about our services and food. In any case we'll do our best to improve every days the quality of our food and of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Needed to eat late afternoon and used Trip Advisor to find this unassuming gem. Ordered pasta dish that came prompty, steaming hot and very tasty! Had three scoops selected from the front of restaurant counter (following tasting) complemented with a hot chocolate with whipped cream. Friendly, efficient service. A gem.

Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio3009, Direttore at Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We are very proud to hear you had a good food experience with us. We always try to our best to satisfy our customer. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff informed me that the lasagna and tortellini were home made, as is the daily special pasta. They also make their own ice cream and supply local restaurants.

I came here for lunch after a large meal the night before. Only managed to eat the starter portion of tortellini al ragu. The cream sauce was so delicate and delicious. The ice cream was, unsurprisingly, very good.

A nice place for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CampaspeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio3009, Direttore at Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was a great pleasure to host you in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piacere Mio Ristorante & Gelateria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing