We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Waterbiscuit

Waterbiscuit
Ranked #30 of 341 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterbiscuit offers a gastronomic experience to delight all with a charming and contemporary atmosphere and enthusiastically accomplished cuisine. Chef de Cuisine James Oakley crafts creative ever-enhanced dining using the freshest Mediterranean ingredients all combined innovatively and inventively, available daily for dinner. Meanwhile at the Waterbiscuit Bar healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners may be enjoyed throughout the day, though ultimately guests come for the cocktails and every creation seeks to exceed the wildest expectations. Aiding all is a singular design concept making Waterbiscuit the most glamorous address on the Maltese Islands, whether for a business meeting, casual dining or evening social gathering.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Lovely food - well cooked and presented.
Excellent wine list with fair prices.
Service couldn't be faulted

Thank dcticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 855 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of another restaurant on the sea front that was fully booked. It was a fantastic recommendation. The staff and service were excellent. The food was divine. I had sea bass and my husband and son had steak. They both said it was the best steak they had ever tasted. An exceptional experience ... not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staying in the intercontinental we booked in this restaurant. We followed the suggestion of the waiter and were pleasantly surprised. Food was an experience. The service is exceptional.

Thank tomBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

First, I visited this restaurant based upon it's Trip Advisor rating. And I must say, I was in NO way disappointed. We showed up on a Friday night, at roughly 8 o'clock, with no reservations. The hostess was sincere and polite and happily took us upstairs, where panoramic windows provided a nice view into the happening Bay Street area. The kitchen is right there, for plain viewing...which is a great idea when you want people to be confident in your culinary skills. Our waiter was also amazing. Politely suggesting local wines for us to try, giving his recommendations, and letting us take our time planning our meal. We tried the goat cheese appetizer, with fresh Maltese goat cheese, which was delicious! It did exactly as an appetizer should, and excited us even more for the next course. We then had risotto and pork belly followed by a dark chocolate tart for desert. Everything about the meal, was absolutely fabulous. Excellent customer service, everyone was very sincere, and the food was delicious and the entire meal was very reasonably priced.

***On another note: The Waterbiscuit makes an absolutely fabulous breakfast as well. The breakfast at our hotel could be described as mediocre at best. We happily got up every morning and made the half mile walk to have breakfast at Waterbiscuit. You must try their Steak Eggs Benedict and Shashouka. It's a foodies delight!

Thank Angel_Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We arrived here having not booked and frankly looking a little scruffy. Staff were excellent from the first. Contemporary setting and very comfortable seating. Our waiter recommended an excellent local wine and kept us informed throughout. one of my friends mentioned it was my birthday so I got a cake with a sparkler and a song ;) overall great meal and pricing whilst not cheap was better value than expected. Recommended.

Thank Tradcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbiscuit also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Waterbiscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing