We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always - Keep it up!!”
Review of Waterbiscuit

Waterbiscuit
Ranked #20 of 345 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterbiscuit offers a gastronomic experience to delight all with a charming and contemporary atmosphere and enthusiastically accomplished cuisine. Chef de Cuisine James Oakley crafts creative ever-enhanced dining using the freshest Mediterranean ingredients all combined innovatively and inventively, available daily for dinner. Meanwhile at the Waterbiscuit Bar healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners may be enjoyed throughout the day, though ultimately guests come for the cocktails and every creation seeks to exceed the wildest expectations. Aiding all is a singular design concept making Waterbiscuit the most glamorous address on the Maltese Islands, whether for a business meeting, casual dining or evening social gathering.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is not my first visit at this restaurant, good tasty food with a very cool vibe and definitely very nice ambience, professional and well trained staff makes your dining experience positively unforgettable, great thanks to all the team (service and kitchen) and the management! Keep it up! Good places like this are hard to find!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RFresh_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 495 of 870 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The stuff offers a very nice service, we truly recommend it.Laso it s a very good selección of wine.thumbs up!;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alinamnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

When you go to a restaurant in a 5* hotel, you cannot help but have certain expectations in regards to atmosphere, food and service, all which have been disappointing at "Waterbiscuit" in the Intercontinental Hotel. The food is just okay, bordering poor, as some leaves in the salad were rotten. The portions are small but not overpriced. The tea and coffee is terrible as they apparently use tap water. What really will stop me from ever going there again is the service. An obnoxious woman in black who tells you to move your glasses and plates as she "needs space to put the food", a totally overtaxed waiter who cannot take orders correctly and needs three attempts to get the bill right, and a keen restaurant manager who obviously is unable to supervise his staff. Disgraceful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusanneMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we must apologise for the poor dining experience you had while you were with us at Waterbiscuit. We would be extremely grateful if you could contact us directly at your earliest convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We enjoyed the waterbiscuit restaurant. The food suggestions were appreciated, the service excellent and the atmosphere very pleseant.
Price / quality certainly excellent

1  Thank tomBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have visited this restaurant only for weekend breakfasts, coffees and light snacks but the service, presentation, and standard has been reliably first class. Located in the Intercontinental hotel and next to the Eden cinemas it could have been either sterile or snooty. It is neither. Beautiful, clean lines, pleasant decor, a small outdoor sitting area, several discreet seating arrangements inside make it welcoming to visitors and locals alike. A lovely cafe - I have heard rave reviews about the food and will be back for a more serious meal soon. And....great coffee!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbiscuit also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Waterbiscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing