We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Waterbiscuit

Waterbiscuit
Ranked #20 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterbiscuit offers a gastronomic experience to delight all with a charming and contemporary atmosphere and enthusiastically accomplished cuisine. Chef de Cuisine James Oakley crafts creative ever-enhanced dining using the freshest Mediterranean ingredients all combined innovatively and inventively, available daily for dinner. Meanwhile at the Waterbiscuit Bar healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners may be enjoyed throughout the day, though ultimately guests come for the cocktails and every creation seeks to exceed the wildest expectations. Aiding all is a singular design concept making Waterbiscuit the most glamorous address on the Maltese Islands, whether for a business meeting, casual dining or evening social gathering.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Superbly prepared and presented food and exceptional service. You certainly will not disappointed by your meal here. The setting is modern. The only niggle would be that the view from the restaurant could have been better. Other than that a really good place to eat (good portion sizes if you are hungry!), highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank R873PVjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    139
    46
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I think is the best restaurant I ever went”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Sublime , delicious, and service? excellent. Me and my friends went eating to water biscuit for a special occasion, I sent an email to book, because we had 1 gluten free , 3 lactose intolerant ( one of them was the gluten free guy). We arrived had some wonderful cocktails, went up and had wine we ordered , they specifically ensure who are the special requirements, and brought us the food , which was fresh and very delicious, out of this world. In the end I had ordered a cake which yes, they made this cake gluten free and lactose free so , the food , service , and overall experience were over all my expectations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was the first time for us at Waterbiscuit,an excellent place to try.The food was amazing and the service very efficient at all times,an ambiance with a sophisticated touch.There are special isolated sections with curtains which I liked allot.The menu has a good variety including salads,pasta,risotto,meats etc.The menu has also some items for vegans and Gluten Free.I have attached some photos for an idea on the presentation of what I choose from the menu.I am sure you will have a memorable experience at Waterbiscuit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent food, service impeccable, everything perfect, even providing
colour books and pens for the children, definitely going to visit again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great chef, mouthwatering food, 5* service and great music. Finding the toilets a bit tricky, almost like trying to find the secret room in Hogwart. Excellent!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbiscuit also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Waterbiscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing