We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really entertaining Sunday lunch”
Review of Waterbiscuit

Waterbiscuit
Ranked #29 of 342 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterbiscuit offers a gastronomic experience to delight all with a charming and contemporary atmosphere and enthusiastically accomplished cuisine. Chef de Cuisine James Oakley crafts creative ever-enhanced dining using the freshest Mediterranean ingredients all combined innovatively and inventively, available daily for dinner. Meanwhile at the Waterbiscuit Bar healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners may be enjoyed throughout the day, though ultimately guests come for the cocktails and every creation seeks to exceed the wildest expectations. Aiding all is a singular design concept making Waterbiscuit the most glamorous address on the Maltese Islands, whether for a business meeting, casual dining or evening social gathering.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had lunch last week at Waterbuscuit and thoroughly enjoyed it. The sax player and singer/guitarist were excellent. I have eaten here before and the food was always amazing but the buzz in the place was outstanding . Recommend Sunday lunch to all .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaunieStJUlians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We are very pleased that you were able to join us for one of our sunday lunches and must agree that the Saxophonist does create a rather marvelous atmosphere we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 530 of 856 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Can't get any better!!

Went for lunch for my girlfriend's birthday and it was by far, one of the best choices i ever took on restaurants.
As we arrived, we were welcomed by a very polite and smart hostess that escorted us to our table upstairs. We had a table next to the window where you can see the world passing by whilst enjoying a glass of prosecco offered by the restaurant manager upon our arrival.

We asked for recommendations as all of the menu looked interesting. Goat cheese and veal carpaccio to start, angus ribeye and an amazingly cooked sea bass to follow. Service was impeccable through out.
To top it all up, our desserts were served like a work of art on a plate, with a happy b'day song sang from the manager and his staff.

Thank you for making her b'day a special one and will definitely see me again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amazinglunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We are very glad you celebrated your birthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is definitely one of the best restaurants I've been to so far. The ambience was nice and warm, the place is really nice designed. The food was second to none. My meat was cooked to perfection and the service was impeccable. Will surely visit sometime soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Held a business lunch at Waterbiscuit for the first time today, it was excellent. The food was extraordinary and my guests were all commenting about how exquisite it was. The service was also very good and a big thank you goes to the management for finding a way to set up the seating as required and for their kind help in the organization. Looking forward to my next visit!!

Thank Donnah_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visited for my boyfriend's birthday while staying at the hotel. We had said in passing that it was his birthday and they remembered this. Great food recommendations and conversations from the lovely Hungarian Waiter / Manager. He kindly advised that we share a pasta starter as it was very large. We enjoyed it immensely, and also our main courses of perfectly cooked fish and tender pork cheeks. When they brought out the dessert they had added a sparkler for the birthday which was a nice touch.
Highly recommend this restaurant over others in St Julians if visiting Malta. It's not cheap, but it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rachiboo2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBache, Marketing Executive at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful meal at Waterbiscuit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If you have any further issues or comments please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

Yours Sincerely,

David Bache
Marketing Executive
social@intercontinental.com.mt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbiscuit also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Waterbiscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing