We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal overlooking the marina”

Hush Bistro Lounge Cafe
Ranked #41 of 377 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of the stunning Portomaso Marina, the newly opened HUSH Lounge Cafe is the perfect place to enjoy the best Malta has to offer! Enjoy fantastic cocktails and delicious meals - HUSH is THE PLACE TO BE. Good for Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I dined at this restaurant on a walk-by from my nearby hotel, having been attracted by the menu. I wanted a single simple dish and to gaze out over the marina. The seafood risotto was the perfect choice. Rice was perfectly done and the shell fish were a utopian ideal. The excellent food was rivaled only by the friendly, swift service.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrippettF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful evening, the food and service were both excellent. We didn't book but still got a wonderful seat on the terrace overlooking the marina. Portions were large enough, rump steak was awesome.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Andyhiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I went to Hush to celebrate my friends birthday with her friend. The staff was very helpful and attentive and the food was excellent. I had Salmon as main course which was super delicious and flavorful. My friends had the Mushroom Risotto and the Angus Beef which were also very good. The portions are not too big neither too small and in the end there is space for a dessert. We ordered the Trio of Chocolate and the Apple Pie which both were amazing. It was a really nice evening/birthday and we all enjoyed it. Well done to the chefs and the staff! For sure will come back!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

A nice view over the Harbor with nice service from the staff. We had a nice meal in Italian style, the Burger could have bean more "rare" but everything tasted well - so also the Mujito-sorbee.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BritaBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We had our evening meal at this restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very nice and the portion sizes large. It look out onto the marina and has free wifi, which the kids love. My only little gripe is they do have a children's menu but it is pretty poor with only 3 choices of the usual stuff. Why restaurants can't do small portions of normal healthy food is beyond me.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gillie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hush Bistro Lounge Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hush Bistro Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing