We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Bocconcino

Caffe Bocconcino
Ranked #26 of 301 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner .Friendly atmosphere all day long. Breakfast served all day, and a wide variety of snacks including; wraps, baguettes, salads, pizzas, meat and cheese platters.Fresh fish, Pasta, and meat dishes. Free wifi for customers. Buon appetito.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate twice at this restaurant during a 5 day holiday in Malta and Gozo. The food was excellent and the staff, especially Tony, were more than helpful to our every need. We also had fabulous Irish coffees which were fabulous. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmmieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    172
    53
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were looking for a good breakfast spot and found this on Tripadvisor. The food was great and the price was excellent. Excellent value. Our waiter was very nice too. It is in a great spot if you want to eat then catch the MaltaSightseeing bus. I would definately go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vtrider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place , great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great food and a good price.

The Staff is always helpful and gives a lot of attention.

For sure when I return to malta I will stop to have some of my meals there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1981Andre1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best duck out of the rain find in malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We got the worst storm in Malta's history and jumped on a flooded bus, got soaked by a car on the crossing in st Julian's bay and found this gem, needless to say, best antipasti plata outside of Sorrento and a wine list that is affordable and tasty. It takes a lot for me to revisit a restaurant, I will always make for this place between dives in Malta :) waiter deserves a mention also - forgot to mention free WiFi, would write same post without it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Lunch.. Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed near by to this Café and ate here for lunch and breakfast nearly everyday. Omelets for breakfast and the wraps for lunch are very nice. The staff were really friendly and were always felt welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Bocconcino also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Caffe Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing