We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragonara Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
$194
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
$166
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
$250
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
$233
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
$203
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
$230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
8
16
21
21
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
21
21
64
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed there this year in june, once arrived our apratment had no lock to the front door of our apratment, no working hot water and looking on to building site!! we ended up staying at stgeorges that night, next morning went back to the apartment and found a maid/manger (the only worker there) she then upgraded us to the new part of the apartments, was very pleased, as all newly fitted bathroom kitchen and bedrooms, over looking the bars, shown on picture. theres no way of sleeping so party all night long =) and drink as much as you can as buy one get one free!!! plus poll dancing and bar dancing!! little supermarket down the road all you need plus holiday shops near by all walking distance. bus stops also near by and really cheap (sandy beaches about 30minutes away) we used the st Georges swimming pools which were lovely! overall if your young and like to party this is the place for you...
(just make sure you have a upgraded apartment or your hate it!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyholz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlingon Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would also like to have the opportunity of assisting you with your issues while in resort.

Kind Regards

Burlington Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I've seen studio flats in London in worse condition, I've stayed in 4* hotels with smaller and poorer bathrooms and my sister's £500k flat in central London is noisier!
Honestly I don't know what people are complaining about! The bathroom was a revelation...tiled to perfection and super-clean, I could have eaten off the floor of it.
The room has basic furniture & fittings but what do you expect?!
Cleaner came in every day and changed our towels (actually she just gave us new ones), swept the floor and cleaned the bathroom. High ceilings meant room was cool (altough we went in May) and fan was powerful enough to ventilate in a matter of minutes.
Bad points: very noisy on friday night, view of internal building (under development), no reception, poor water pressure.

Just bring ear plugs and you'll be fine....for anyone that needs any cleaning/queries I sneakily found out that the reception is ROOM 406!

Honestly I think hotels in that part of St.Julians are going to be very pot luck as it's in the middle of the Maltese "SOHO" so you may find yourself in hotels like the one down the road....4* overlooking a massive building site and near the bars & pubs...so you would get the same view, same noise only to be charged 10x more!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you again at Burlington Apartments in near future.

Kind Regards

Burlington Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

The hotel was great for the money!
It has been newly renovated we only saw 1 cockroaches!
It looked as though they had just been done up because we could smell paint.

The lifts were also in working order.
Bedrooms were clean and really big!!

They have fresh towels in the rooms. We stayed for 4 days and we got room service once which I think is good considering for a 4 bedroom apartment for 4 nights it worked out to just £12.50 per person TOTAL!

It’s couple of meters away from all the clubs of Malta and the restaurants too.
The locals are really friendly. And on the day we had to check out, we needed somewhere to keep our luggage as our flight was an evening one. The staffs were SO FRIENDLY they offered us to stay in the apartments for an extra night if we wanted free!!!!!!!!!! All we wanted was to dump our bags somewhere, how kind is that?!

Anyways, just to warn you its quite hard to locate the hotel where you have to get the keys for the apartments as there is building work going on outside the flats. You need to go down this ally way opposite and turn right at the end, it’s quite dark down there and I’d recommend you don’t go alone!

Make sure when you book you ask for an apartment further away from the main road and clubs as my sisters room was near them and she didn't get much sleep!

Only down side I’d say is that the bath tubs don’t have a shower head holder so you have to hold the shower with one hand while bathing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you again at Burlington Apartments in near future.

Kind Regards

Burlington Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

The kebab shop next door was the best thing about this room! I Was staying in the Dragonara whilst on a business trip in Malta. Was meant to be getting up at 7am each day but the noise from the nightclub below meant that sleep wasn't an option until 5am. So got to the point of if you can't beat them... join them. Managed to get work done but didn't get started until the afternoon each day.

The water came out of the taps yellow. Cleaner only arrived once and only changed the towels, mopped the floor and took the rubbish. Didn't change the bed sheets. The reception was on the top floor and only open for a few hours a day (or maybe just that I couldn't bear getting out of bed until 2pm from the lack of sleep) and when reception was closed there was a constant ringing sound which I presume was the alarm.

When first arrived, the building was locked up and there was no indication on paperwork as to where to get a key from. (managed to find out by asking around local bars)

However as the room was only £15 pp per week I can't really complain too much! As I ended up going to the bars everynight knowing it was pointless sleeping - I actually had a fantastic time and room was only used as a base. The locals were really friendly and on a couple of occasions was offered a bed in their apartments away from the night life.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britpopchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Do not stay at these apartments......dirty....ketchup all over chairs, utensils in kitchen filthy, cockroaches and pubic hairs all over bathroom floor. Toilet dirty with other people's you know what....

Smelly, no reception (no-one to complain to) and scary! Very noisey, and very hot! They may be big rooms but that means there's more room for the cockroaches to crawl about in.

I wouldnt even have stayed here at 18....and thats about as old as you can be to stomach it and i have stayed in some rough hostels in my time.....it is worse then any hostel i have ever stayed in....it makes you want to cry. And get the first flight home...if you can't afford to stay anywhere else then don't go....and I would never say that i have about 12 holidays a year and book the cheapest rooms but this was a hell hole.....luckily i was only there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pushkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews