We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragonara Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
7
16
21
21
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
21
21
62
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Do not stay at these apartments......dirty....ketchup all over chairs, utensils in kitchen filthy, cockroaches and pubic hairs all over bathroom floor. Toilet dirty with other people's you know what....

Smelly, no reception (no-one to complain to) and scary! Very noisey, and very hot! They may be big rooms but that means there's more room for the cockroaches to crawl about in.

I wouldnt even have stayed here at 18....and thats about as old as you can be to stomach it and i have stayed in some rough hostels in my time.....it is worse then any hostel i have ever stayed in....it makes you want to cry. And get the first flight home...if you can't afford to stay anywhere else then don't go....and I would never say that i have about 12 holidays a year and book the cheapest rooms but this was a hell hole.....luckily i was only there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pushkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

dragonara is the pitts!!
coackroaches!!! ants nest!!! a whole in the sink that looked like it had been there for 50 years!!!
damp on the bathroom ceiling,rusty old bath,no reception
service.we arrived early hours of sunday morning,
we wanted to change rooms but was told no-one avalable for 2 days,(as mon bank holiday)
ended up paying to stay in st georges park hotel,
would not wish dragonara on my worst enemy!!!
i know its cheap but dosnt mean you gotta live in filfth.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kerrySouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Just returned from an amazing week in Malta - totally agree with absolutley everything that has been said about this place - yes, the place is noisy, the lack of aircon is difficult for the first couple of nights, the rooms are basic, the kitchen isn't the best, there's no view, there's a few ants kicking about... but you get what you pay for..our whole holdiay was just over £200 including flights from London. We spent most of the time discovering the island, visiting beaches, swimming in ridiculously blue sea, walking along the coast, enjoying the weather, learning more about the history etc.

St Julians really is a great place and if you want a budget holiday where you spend most of your time out and about this hotel is perfect...and as i said Malta in general is incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you again at Burlington Apartments in near future.

Kind Regards

Burlington Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We have just came back from a week to Malta and we have stayed at Dragonara Aprtments.It is located just above a pub and near another one and there is loud music till about 4am.When the music stops you will hear everybody going home and talking loudly and then, about 5 am there are rubbish lorrys passing by and the street cleaners.Basically the noise ends about 7 am, till about 9 am when the pub opens again.Cannot shut the windows as it is very very hot.
We had a one bedroom apartment, the room were quite big, nice size, furniture very tatty, kettle not clean, plates, glasses just enough for 2, we had ants walking around all time, fans dirty, no air con of course.
When we complained about the room not being properly clean we have been told that they will do it straight away, nobody came that day, but we had the maid changing the towels every 2 days and tidying up(changing bins...).We haven't done any cooking in the room, as we didn't want ants in our food, we ate out most of the time.
So unless you are on a tight budget, do not go!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bobimara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Akin to an Italian club 18-30 holiday apartments. So unless you are happy to be woken up by shouting, screaming, banging doors etc at 2AM, 4AM and 6AM then avoid at all costs.

You should also be aware that this apartment is situated directly above a night club, pumping out loud music to the early hours.

The apartment itself was unclean with cockroach feaces on work surfaces, during our brief stay we had to kill half a dozen cockroaches in the kitchen and bedroom area.

There was no air conditioning making it almost unbearable on a night. Ther was a fan but this was so noisy you were reluctant to turn it on. The only God send being that when the music started kate evening, it did to some extent drown out the sound of the fan.

There is a safe in the room but it comes with no door! There is a 25 EURO charge per week to hire a door, which is apparently is dropped onto the hinges of the safe!

We also found that the lock on the room door on the first room offered was hanging out the door/broken.

The toilet had a leak running from the cistern and the bath was rusty round the plug hole.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zippington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Manager at Dragonara Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Burlington Apartments. Regarding your comments, please rest assured that these are duly noted.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience; however we would also like to inform you that we are always happy to assist our guests whenever it is requested. Please note that on the envelope given to you upon arrival with the key, there are all the contact information if you had any issues. Unfortunately we were not given an opportunity to assist you during your stay.



Kind Regards

Burlington Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews