We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services & Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Services & Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Centrally located, close to the shopping centre, bus stop, night life, super high standard, excellent food (recommended strawberry cheesecake). Friendly, knowledgeable staff. I wouldnt stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I can assure you that our Pastry chefs are extremely pleased that their Strawberry Cheesecake speciality got your resounding vote !

We do hope and look forward to having the possibility of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    841
    328
    105
    57
See reviews for
424
1,143
126
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with great location. I was here on business and had a complaint about there not being any wifi in the rooms. This one minor thing could receive a much better review from me. I woukd stay here again if this were changed. This will make me look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bang083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel.

I refer to your comment in relation to the lack of Wi-Fi in the rooms. While the hotel currently offers free Wi-Fi in the bar and reception area and wired internet in the rooms, I am pleased to advise you that we are currently installing a Wi-Fi system which will cover all our rooms. This system will be fully operational by no later than the end of March 2013 and will be introduced together with a brand new TV systems in all our Rooms On the other hand I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel's location and the rest of the facilities to your expectation.

While thank you once again for your contribution, we look forward to having the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have just read Elica C review and I cannot for the life of me understand what she is on about, the staff were fantastic, we had the same room to begin with, as that is what we paid for! however while we were there a group of girls who were on our floor came in at 3 am and made a lot of noise, my wife mentioned it to the staff the following morning, we had an immediate apology and a room upgrade to sea view room for no charge.

All of the staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful, the food superb and plentiful, the indoor spa pool is what it is, and perfect for a dip in February! if you feel the need for a proper swim there is a decent size pool on the roof.

In conclusion a fantastic hotel which we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that our team were able to assist you with achieving this experience. It is always our pleasure to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible when staying with us.

While I would like to once again thank you for both your lovely comments and recommendations, we do hope of having the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

There in no WI-FI in the rooms, the TV is from last century, swimming pool too small for vacation in hot, sunny climate. The staff is not friendly. I was very unhappy during the stay.
My room was facing the building across the street, no privacy on a balcony.
The phone in toilet was broken and making annoying beeps.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I refer to your comments in relation to your stay at our hotel.

I must admit that I was extremely surprised with the comments and I do apologise for not meeting your expectations. As regards to the room and balcony, one can appreciate that rooms are allocated on the basis of the booking made. Sea view rooms are available for upgrades and it is a pity that our Managers on Duty were not contacted during your stay. I can assure you as indicated by other reviewers our team would have been more than pleased to assist you on any matter. As regards to your comment regarding the TVs and Wi-Fi, the hotel is continuously looking at upgrading the product and we are currently installing a brand new TV system which includes 40" LED TVs in all rooms and Wi-Fi will also be available in all our rooms as from the 31st March 2013.

It is always our aim to try and meet our guests’ expectation and I do apologise that this has not been the case. I would kindly ask you to contact me personally via email should you wish to discuss the matter further.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have spent 4 days in this fantastic hotel with 12 girls for my 40th birthday celebrations. we upgraded to sea view rooms. One room was not up to the same standard as the others and they changed the room until we were happy. In my room there was a birthday cake awaiting which I thought was a lovely gesture. Reception staff advised on places to go, eat and arranged taxis for all 13 of us. Every place they suggested was great. It is worth eating at the Emperor of India restaurant as the food is great but the service was too. They even let us play our own music and dance after the meal! Food at the Scirocco restaurant in the hotel is great with vegetarian choices too. the first day we arrived the electrics in the Spa was playing up and we were disappointed but the problem was rectified and we have no complaints of the facilities thereafter. The spa treatments were great and reasonably priced. It is worth checking the leaflets and brochures left in the rooms because none of us did until the day were leaving and we could have had 10 euros off our spa treatments if we used the complimentary vouchers! But most importantly I would like to thank Guillio Marconi (GM) who made sure our stay was more than pleasant. On the last night, at our request, David (accounts manager) allocated a meeting room where we could have a private birthday party. We ordered food and drinks from the hotel and thanks to Godwin we had music. He spent over an hour looking for the leads to connect the iPhone to a speaker. The staff in this hotel gave 5 star service. I have been to many 5 star hotels with more up to date facilities but you cannot beat the friendliness and professionalism of the staff here. Thank you all at the Meridien for making my 40th memorable for all of us.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. On the 9th or 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCHS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience that you and your 12 friends had during your recent visit at our hotel.

May I first of all take this opportunity to wish you, albeit belated, Happy 40 Birthday and to thank you and your friends for choosing Malta and the Le Meridien St. Julian's to celebrate such an important event.

I am naturally extremely pleased to hear that you all had a great time and that our associates played a role in making this event a memorable one. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel especially our Spa, which has recently been voted as the Best Hotel Spa in Malta by Spa Traveller.

While thank you once again for sharing you experience, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Le Meridien St. Julians hotel as part of a trip a gift we received from work the hotel is located in a central location just a short walking distance to restaurants and & Pubs and shopping centers and a short drive by bus to local attractions ,we were greeted with a warm smile of all reception staff, led by front office manager mr. Giulio you can not miss the presence,Giulio gave each and every one of us feel like a VIP guest ,Receiving of rooms was fast even though we were a large group and we made achanges in rooms assignment the influence of Giulio is definitely felt on the staff every chance we moved through the reception staff greeted us good morning or good evening with a smile always Ready to help every request was answered quickly and politely, in the Dining room greeted us CRISTINA with her ​​beautiful smile even before we ask for something she had asked if we needed anything ,the shift manager godwin made ​​you feel warm and answered all our requests, the chef ANTHONY was kind and patient and prepared omelets from the heart,The rooms are large and beautiful, anything we asked on the phone was fast and yet every time apologized for taking the time, the spa is amazing ,background music the of the 80's Excellent choice you find yourself dancing in the elevator ...In short amazing holiday in Malta Le Meridien staff added to quality vacation strongly recommends bravo team

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sharon D.,

What a great pleasure for me to read through your positive review and to receive such a kind praise for our Front Office and F&B Teams. I can not stretch enough how valuable such comments are to us and I truly appreciate you taking the time to mention our associates by name in your online feed-back. I have passed on your comments to our teams and I thank you on their behalf for appreciating publicly the great level of service that we always strive to achieve in order to reach the expectations of our esteemend guests.

I am glad that all went well for you and for your group. Should you wish to stay again at Le Meridien St Julians Hotel & Spa, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (our details are available on our official website),

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Kind Regards,
Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although I own property in Malta, St. Julian's to be precise, every time I visit the island I promptly go to Le Meridien to make arrangements for a gym subscription and SPA appointments. I have travelled the world over, and no other hotel facilities compare to the quality of the gym and SPA at La Meridien in St. Julian's Malta. The service and professionalism is second to none. Staff members like Heidi at the gym, and SPA manager Sabina, demonstrate determination, dedication, and sincere desire to give excellent service. These individuals and others like them raise the bar on the service industry on the island, and to some extent; the hotel business around the world. It is always a pleasure and a delight to avail myself to the services of Le Meridien, but it is the staff that puts the stamp of excellence on both facilities. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cauchigrech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic comments with the online community. I am glad to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed our Spa and Fitness facilties and I sincerely thank you for your kind feed-back. I will certainly share your review with Heidi and Sabina, as well as with the rest of our associates, as I am delighted that their efforts and high service level are contributing to the positive experience of our valued clientele.

Although I understand that you own a property in St Julians, our entire team would be honoured to possibly welcome you as a hotel guest in the near future - maybe for a well-deserved weekend break in luxury.

Thank you for your custom,
Best Regards,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,417 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing