We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling Presentation Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Xemxija
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bowling Presentation Dinner”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a buffet style dinner for those bowlers who won an award during the 2nd half of 2012. This year we had the largest number of attendees: over 170 people. Everything went smoothly, the seating was nice and comfortable, presentation great, food was awesome and the buffet tables were set so we did not waste time to eat. I've had 3 people requesting something which was not on the menu and their request was granted.

Thanks for a great night and wonderful food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyXemxija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Lily,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feed-back on your catering event with the rest of the online community. I am glad that our Events/F&B Team reached your expectations and that they could accommodate everyone's request.

We always strive to organise first class events for our esteemed clientele and it is a real pleasure to know that we succeeded in making this event a memorable one for you.

We hope that we will be able to contribute to your future events and/or welcome you soon amongst us for a well deserved break as one of our valued hotel guests,

With best regards,
Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    857
    334
    105
    57
See reviews for
431
1,165
128
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castlewellan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful week at Le Meridien. Fabulous room that was maintained to a high standard. The view over Ballutta Bay was amazing. Breakfasts excellent. Had to approach the management team with a small matter that needed attention. This was immediately dealt with in a most professional manner. High levels of service prevail in this hotel. The Spa area is a wonderful place to relax. Clean and spotless.

I would recommend this hotel. The conceirge service and the manner of the staff in this department derserve the highest praise. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Well done to all concerned.

Room Tip: Book a room that overlooks the bay. Make sure you book a room from the 8th floor up to ensure a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had during your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and that our associates have played a role in ensuring that this would be the case. I am also glad to hear that apart from the service we provide you also found the hotel to your satisfaction. As you indicated the Spa, which has recently been voted Best Hotel Spa in Malta by Spa Traveller, is a great place to relax and unwind.

while thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to having the possibility to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

yes i am very happy to came at Ku De Ta Lounge Bar its very good , the place its very nice and all of them the service its very very good
Start from how its is the present good of the table and the staff it is very nice with use and the food is very good ..
yes i like to come for another day with my wife
thank you
clinton camilleri

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that your recent visit for Valentine's Day was up to your expectation and we too look forward to welcoming you and your wife again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fabulous hotel- got an amazing deal on lastminute.com so we were very lucky. Greeted by amazing reception staff- Dorota checked us in and was lovely. Beautiful big room, amazing comfortable bed., Spa was fantastic- we got hot stone massages for Valentines day and got a glass of champagne to finish- pure luxury. Pool area etc, beautiful. Bar staff were great- my boyfriend and I took full advantage of the cocktails at happy hour and couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of the service and the drinks. Lovely location with fantastic views of the beautiful St Julians bay- would love to come back in the summer to experience the roof top grill and pool area. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a great experience when staying with us and that our associates contributed towards this. I am also pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed our Spa, which was recently voted as the Best Hotel Spa in Malta by Spa Traveller.

Thank you once again for your review and we too look forward to having the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, upgrading our room and extending our check out time. The spa was lovely and clean and the room spacious. The view from the balcony of the sea was spectacular and really worth the extra €15 a night. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Malta. Special mention goes to Anthony and Mario, two of the concierges who shared their knowledge of all the most authentic eateries and places to visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thank you so much for making our long weekend break so special with such a lovely stay at your hotel. Everything was just perfect. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. A special thanks to Mark and the young Canadian man in the lobby who went out of his way to help when our taxi back to the airport was delayed. My partner really enjoyed his cake that the hotel provided for his birthday, such a lovely gesture, thank you.

The lady on the ground floor who books the trips is very helpful too.

The Scirocco restaurant was just wonderful. Fab food and excellent value for money, and the spa facilities are gorgeous.

We will certainly return to the Le Meridien.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side with a partial sea view, but next time I would definately go for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayb26Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst on business and found the hotel to be generally very good.
My room was large, very clean and modern. The bathroom was excellent having both a bath and separate shower. The rooftop pool was lovely and had it not be February I'd have been up there every day. Breakfast was pretty good, usual hotel buffet fare but a good choice.
The hotel is also very well situated on a pretty bay with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
My only complaint as business travel was the internet. No wifi (only an ethernet connection) in my room and expensive. Wifi was available and free in the lounge but rather slow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel as those on the back overlook the car park. Also if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,867 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing