We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have spent a wonderful, quiet and most of all relaxing week over Christmas in this hotel and enjoyed a superb service. There is a bus stop close to the hotel from where regular services run to Valetta if you intend to explore the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bausparer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you had a wonderful Christmas holiday with us and that you found our service to be superb.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    671
    281
    74
    40
See reviews for
485
895
60
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in September. The hotel itself is totally gorgeous and so tasteful. We booked an executive sea view suite and it was amazing.

The staff are fantastic, especially Pat the Guest Manager was incredibly welcoming and ever on hand if we needed anything. She met us at reception on our arrival, spoke with us regularly during our stay and came out the car with us when we left.

I highly recommend the executive suites, they are on the top floor and you have 2 balconies overlooking the sea and the rest of the hotel grounds. You will also get FREE access to the executive lounge everyday, where you get help yourself to food and refreshments.

I would also recommend paying extra to have breakfast included, we did this and the array of food available is brilliant. You can help yourself to however much you like and it all looks and tastes amazing. Make sure to try the little chocolate muffins!!

The facilities at the hotel are great too, and you can also swim in the Med right in the hotel grounds! There are plenty of great place to sit and eat just outside of the hotel grounds so you're never stuck for food or entertainment. The hotel runs a complimentary car service to Valetta and Sliema every day. It will drop you off in the centre and pick you up again in the afternoon. Perfect if you don't know your way around or would rather not take the buses! We made full use of this service.

Malta itself is a beautiful place, if you've never been before take the Hop Hop off bus tour, which you can book through the hotel. It will take you all around the island to see some really great places, like the San Anton Presidential Gardens and Mdina. The Maltese people are friendly and all speak English (but with much nicer accents) so there's no worry of language barriers. You can just relax and have a great time!!

Room Tip: Executive suites have fantastic facilities and are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that we helped in making your honeymoon that much more special by exceeding your expectations. I will personally thank Pat Sullivan for providing you with great service.

I am also glad that you liked your Suite and its views, our amazing breakfast buffet spread, the Executive Lounge Facilities and that you found the service of our courtesy bus very useful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in November, unfortunately the weather wasn’t too kind to us when we were there, but nothing we could do about that.
We stayed in a Deluxe Sea view room which had a lovely view overlooking the pool and bay beyond. It was very clean and comfortable, however I would have expected considering standard of hotel, more than the initial 2 bottles of complementary water on arrival, why is complimentary water not provided every day?
We stayed half board, and to be honest would not recommend this to others. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice, with good cuts of bacon. But it wasn’t until we were making our way to the hotel restaurant in the evening we were told, that the main restaurant was shut and we would be expected to eat at the Grill 3301 outside the hotel. The receptionist at the time gave us very poor directions, and we were told to walk down the outside of the hotel, which was a steep hill. It was dark and raining, not knowing where we were going, I ended up slipping on a drain cover, falling onto the ground. Obvious to say I wasn’t very happy!! Grill 3301, however was excellent. The staff, the food, the ambiance and the view, we really enjoyed dinning here for 3 nights. We were given a very limited set menu to choose starter/main/dessert from which was different each evening, however all the food we had was lovely and couldn’t fault it. We did find another way down to the Grill, via the pools, which was shorter but still hazardous in the dark due to the steps.
On our last evening the main restaurant was open, but as there was a choice of only 3 starters/main meals/ desserts we decided to dine at Henry J Beans, which was also very good.
The Spa, I booked an hour’s full body hot stone massage, not cheap at 99 Euro, was disappointing. It was the last appointment of the day but that’s no excuse to put such little effort into your practice, I came away thinking is that it? It was probably one of the worst lack lustre massages I have ever had.
We hired a car from the hotel, be aware you will be charged by the hotel to park it there, I could understand this in the height of summer, but in November the hotel was empty. The local bus service into Valleta is cheap and with a very regular service, ideal for travelling the Island. The hotel is a little remote, and you have to walk by Paceville if you want to go to any shops/bars, not a pretty place.
Overall we had a good stay; the staff were on the whole helpful and friendly, just a shame about the niggles we experienced as the hotel itself was calm and comfortable.

Room Tip: email hotel with your requirements before you arrive, we asked for a double with upper floor seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly-the-Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay and for letting me know of the problem you had with the quality of the full body hot stone massage and with the Main Restaurant being closed. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Food & Beverage Manager and the Spa Manager for them to take the necessary corrective action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

On a positive note, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed dining at our award winning restaurant the Grill 3301 and at Henry J Bean’s.

We value your business very much and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

Yours truly
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful view of Maltese sea, cool breeze and nice interior design. Location near main hub of entertainment within Maltese islands. All necessities were provided along with a full-filling breakfast ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our amazing views, the Hotel design, our location and our abundant buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Comfortable hotel With big rooms. When i ask to the receception for some help i found kindly staff and solutions. I've been there three Times and i'll return in the same place next time. :) "..........

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank billo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that this is your third visit and that you were comfortable in our Hotel with its large rooms and excellent quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel for the fourth time very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We decided to choose somewhere a little different from the masses for our holiday in 2013 and my Wife has very fond memories of some family holidays she spent in Malta when Popeye world just opened.

Out party consisted of 2 adults a teenage girl and her younger brother of 9 years old. We have always been keen to stay in hotels so we can sit back, relax and enjoy our holiday to the utmost.

After much research we chose the resort of St Georges Bay and the Corinthia St Georges Bay Hotel. The best value route for us was to arrange our own flights and make direct contact with the hotel. Noemi and Antonella and very helpful and advised that the best value for us, as a family, would be to choose a Sea facing Deluxe Suite rather than 2 rooms. Although hesitant that this would accommodate us Mr Chappell (The Hotel Manager) made personal contact with us to make sure our decision was the right one for us. The fact he made the effort to contact us himself was incredibly impressive. In fact, upon arrival Mr Chappell made sure to greet us himself and give us a brief tour of the hotel and it facilities.

The Suite we had was amazing. It was located at the end of the corridor and upon opening the door we were faced by a large hallway which led to a massive bedroom, private bathroom and balcony. The usual facilities were in the room, including a very large television showing many UK channels (Not that we used it much).
To the side was another equally large lounge area which had been set up to accommodate 2 separate beds for the children but it was large enough for these not to be in the way of the lounge area. Again there was a separate bathroom and balcony and another large TV which seemed to find itself tuned to the Cartoon Network every time my back was turned.

To our surprise we then found yet another patio door which led to a huge (Tennis court sized) private area with 2 sunbeds on it and a view of the coast in all directions.
This was fantastic late in the day when the sun was setting for enjoying a private pre-dinner drink whilst the kids rested in the well air conditioned room or played with their gadgets using the complimentary internet.

We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis. The breakfast was good and varied and although a little unconventional for me I did find myself drawn to the apple crumble and cream each morning (claiming it was one of my five a day)

Drinks around the pool were not expensive but as we were staying on one of the executive floors we were able to use the executive lounge during the day. This worked in a similar way to most airport lounges. Free drinks, including beer and fizzy drinks with light snacks and fruit throughout the day. In the evening there was also a happy hour where you could also enjoy a complimentary glass of wine or 2. Unless you are of the greedy all inclusive mentality this generally is enough to keep you going until the evening, following a hearty breakfast.

In addition at various times during the day we were offered ice cold face towels, complimentary flavoured sparkling spring water, snacks and nougat.

There are various pools consisting of 1 indoor (used as part of the spa. Children can use this at certain times), 2 main outdoor pools servicing hotel guests only, a children’s paddling pool and, outside of the hotel security gates and public pool with access to the sea for those wanting to snorkel etc.
All were excellent and even in August we could generally get sunbeds around the hotel pools without having to get up with the birds.

We used several of the hotels restaurants and some in the neighbouring Corinthia hotel (The Mariana hotel). The American restaurant was great for a few drinks, snacks or meal, for those very hungry, The Italian was excellent with outdoor dining overlooking the sea. There is also a very good steak restaurant but this is fairly serious dining and better suited for couples rather than families with young children so you can fully enjoy a peaceful meal. We did not dine in the hotels main restaurant in the evening but this was generally a timing issue rather than not wanting to. It all looked good, particularly the Maltese evening and BBQ evening.

The entertainment at the hotel is very low key which may not suit all. It would be nice if there was an obvious bar to sit in whilst some low key entertainment took place.
For those looking for nightlife St Julian’s is just at the bottom of the hill. There are some great bars and restaurants here but if you are with a family best escape early as it gets pretty lively and for my part I have done my time and don’t want to go back to those days. Ha ha.

We ventured out during the day on several occasions. The hotel provides a complimentary return bus to Silema and Valetta which is very useful. You simply book this with one of the concierge guys who are all superb. It would be nice if on the final pick up in the evening they gave guests the option to also be dropped off on route on the understanding that you would have to make your own way home. After being out all day we generally felt spent and wanted to come back but if we could be dropped off late afternoon it would be possible to enjoy the cities at night and grab a taxi back. You can also get dropped off in Silema, where there is a large shopping complex and then it is possible to grab a very cheap ferry across the bay to Valetta. (About 10 minutes)

The local buses are chaotic in August. Packed totally full of young locals and other Europeans teens that don’t really seem to care much for children so it really is every man for himself if you want to try that route. That being said they are very cheap if you wish to travel around the island and are happy to stand.

Best things to see (so far)?
St John’s Cathedral in Valetta – Home of the Knights Templar
The National war museum in Valetta
The Malta 5D experience in Valetta
The firing of the cannons at the Saluting battery in Valetta
Actually Valetta as a whole !
Mellieha Bay beach (Although a little crowded)

The only things I’d like to see change are:
A late drop off by the hotel bus for evenings out
A small shop in the hotel would be good for the basics otherwise its little pot luck finding a chemist or other useful shops opened particularly as there are so many bank holidays.
A little light entertainment in the evening beyond 9pm so after a meal you can relax and chat over a drink without feeling like you need to retire to your room.

Would we go back?
We have already booked and looking forward to meeting with Mr Chappell and the excellent staff again.

We will venture out some more as there is so much still left to do. Boat trips galore (around the island, Blue Lagoon and to Gozo), Popeye World, the silent city of Mdina and bundles of architecture and history.

Room Tip: High floors are always a bonus as you really get the most out of the excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveukEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Many thanks for your detailed positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am extremely happy to read that we exceeded your expectations all around and it is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed the room we recommended.

I am glad to hear that you had a lovely experience in Malta and there is definitely a lot more to explore, especially if you are a history lover.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel again this year and I once again look forward to catching up with you.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Me and my better half (both locals), stayed at the San Gorg Hotel for an overnight for New Year's. Booking was flawless. Antonella Camilleri, from Corinthia's central reservation office, was very helpful. Although being a last minute booking, we managed to get a very good price for a Deluxe Sea view room (it was the cheapest 5 star in the area). The hotel has a parking area, but unlike others around the island, the rates are not listed next to the entrance barrier. Its 3 euro per day for guests staying at the Hotel. A complimentary ticket is issued for diners. The parking area does not have a lift, so, unless you can carry your luggage, I would recommend stopping at the entrance, and parking afterwards. On entrance, we were not greeted by anyone, there was a smartly dressed staff member close to the door, but he was busy having a chat with a fellow staff member. Thankfully, there was a luggage trolley lying around next to the reception desk, where we could hang my suit, and her dress, and put down our luggage. Milan was the front office personnel who assisted us to check in. He greeted us with half a smile, and did not provide any relevant information regarding the hotel. It was our first stay at the hotel. Having booked for dinner, I enquired regarding the seating time, which he checked instantly for us. Oddly enough, the full payment was asked to be settled immediately, and, unlike other hotels, a pre-authorisation for extra expenses was not taken. (On check out, we obviously had to settle other payments). Once we were given our room key, we had to find our way to the room. The concierge/bell boy, only offered to take our luggage once we had already started making our way to the room. We politely passed up on the offer.

Our room was exactly what we expected, spacious and with a good view. The beds were very comfortable ( we had two double beds in the room), all the basic amenities were available and the T.V had a vast selection of channels, including sports and movie. The only issues that bothered us was the temperature of the room, which was rather warm. We did attempt to adjust it, but we could not regulate the temperature. Also, the bathroom door of room 148 is quite stiff.

The room service menu was quite vast, and the prices were reasonable. We ordered a funghi pizza, which I can safely say is the best I've ever had. The crust was fantastic, and the toppings were delicious. It was delivered quite fast too. It would have been nice though to have the room service attendant attempt a smile, and, possibly, enquire whether we required anything else. Then again, he was just there to serve a pizza.

We booked dinner for the night at the Grill 3301 restaurant, which does not form part of the main building. Hence, we had to navigate our way, in the rain, down a hill outside the hotel. There are stairs within the hotel that lead to the restaurant, however we decided to take the concierge's advice to go from outside, as it was safer. Thankfully, it was worth the struggle.The restaurant has a very nice décor, the atmosphere was very cosy, and the pianist was the right touch for the night. Being New Year's eve, we did not want to dine in a very busy place, and this was precisely what we envisioned. All the tables are well spaced, and with a great outdoor sea view. The service was slightly slow to being with, but, once we had our order taken, the staff certainly made up for it. The food was immaculate, and the portions were good. The amuse bouche was a great way to start off the meal, the starter was a salad served in a bowl with dry ice, which looked stunning. For mains, my better half then opted for cod , but my Scottish beef fillet was the winner. It was cooked medium rare, precisely as ordered, and the accompaniments gave the dish a whole different dimension. Having dined at most of the steak-houses on the island, I can safely say that the Grill is the best of them all. The pre-dessert and the dessert were the cherry on the cake. The only minor things I can point out is that there wasn't an umbrella holder, so people where just putting them against a wall next to the entrance, which did look a bit tacky. An extra host greeting, and seating, people on arrival would have reduced the clutter next to the entrance door. All in all though, the staff did an excellent job to greet us into the New Year. Thanks!

Breakfast, like all the other meals we had, failed to disappoint. There was a big variety of all the standard items, and the buffet was laid out in a way that items were duplicated to avoid queues. The waffles/pancakes were a fantastic treat to wake up to.

For what we paid, we can't quite fault the Corinthia San Gorg, however, it is a 5 star hotel, and I don't feel we did get the 5 star treatment at all. Apart from the staff at the Grill, most of the other staff were cold, and made you feel as though they're doing you a favour in offering their service. On check out, there were two men at the entrance acknowledging most of the foreign guests, but, being young and local, we didn't quite seem to fit in what they may have deemed as worthy guests The concierge/bell boy, once again, only offered to take our bags once we were making our way out to the car. We will definitely be back at the Grill 3301 restaurant, however, we will not consider going back to stay at the hotel. There are better 5 star hotels in the area that truly offer every guest the experience, one would expect, when opting to use their services. There are other lower rated hotels which are quite popular with both locals and tourists, as well as 2 boutique hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for letting me know of the problem you had with the service of the Front Desk and Concierge Staff. I have also noted your other observations and concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Front Office Manager and Head Concierge for them to take the necessary corrective action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

On a positive note, I am very happy that you had a great experience at our award winning restaurant The Grill 3301 on New Year’s Eve and that you will be returning to dine here.

We value your business very much and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

If you are returning please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make sure I take personal care of you.

Yours truly

Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing