We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas and New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Booked my 11 night stay over the Festive season thru E bookers having dealt with them previously and been more than satisfied with their service . Find it difficult to comprehend that a 5 Star hotel demands payment in full on check-in even after validation of Credit Card, reeks of Blackpool or Cleethorpes B and B Boarding House Standards , however got on
with it , nice room , everything in working order when TV operation was eventually explained to me , just about everyone i spoke to whilst there had the same TV problem .
Disappointed that tea and coffee making facilities are not available in the rooms , although a pensioner I travel extensively world wide always staying in 5 Star establishments and I can honestly say this is the only hotel that I have come across that fails to supply this essential facility .
Also disappointed with the maid service . very poor on several occasions , it appeared that most of the lassies were part time and not terribly interested .
.
Cannot speak too highly of the service i received at breakfast each morning in the Bay View Restaurant and the food maintained a highly acceptable standard .
Overall satisfied that for the price I paid i had value for money but this is certainly not a Five Star Establishment in the true sense of the word , in fact in most of the countries I visit it would have trouble making the Four Star level . I would recommend this hotel but with reservations .

Frankmac

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank macsursu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2008

Just returned from our 7th visit to this hotel and it gets better everytime. Friendly attentive staff, who welcome you as friends. Superbly located on the waters edge with views across a bay and depending on the room a vista right down the coast to the entrance of Valetta's Grand Harbour.
Ok in places one or two areas within the hotel look ready for a revamp, but we were advised that would be starting any time now. Rooms clean and have everything you need and if you need anything further, the staff will do there level best to provide it.
Facilities are great and whilst I agree that perhaps the local 5 star rating is on the generous side, this hotel does represent good value for money and a good level of comfort.
On location alone, it puts other 4 and 5 star properties in the shade.
Simply put we love it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenguinoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

My partner and I have just returned from 9 nights at this hotel. I highly recommend a stay here as it is ideally located, you can get local transport, plus the hotel lay on a scheduled bus too. I cant recommend this hotel any more highly. The staff cant do enough to help you, we went bed and breakfast, the choice of breakfast was very good and all the food we ate in and around the hotel itself was of very high quality - one of the first places I've been and not got an upset stomach. I think the Maltese people made the holiday, the island is pretty, small and I would recommend getting around by bus, do not hire a car, the locals drive a bit "italian style". Some very good restaurants, one in particular called Gozitan in Paceville Street. All in all a fantastic holiday, and for the time of year the weather was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessLouiseUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We have just returned from yet another enjoyable visit to this lovely island.

Having used the Intercontinental on previous occasions, which incidentally is superb, as well as renting appartments, we decided to venture out and try a different hotel. We were not disappointed, the Hotel Corinthia Marina is a very pleasent, clean, confortable and friendly hotel and good value for money.

During our visit we made use of the Apollo Spa facilities at the Corinthia San Gorg where they have a marvellous jacuzzi, a good sauna and a nice pool. The whole atmosphere in the spa is very relaxing with calming piped music being played in the background.

As the Corinthia Marina is positioned on a slight hill the walk certainly keeps you fit, you do however get used to it. One tip I would like to pass onto you though is as this hotel is very near Paceville, the clubbers paradise of the island, request a room on a high floor overlooking the Dragonara Casino, you will then be able to leave your door open at night.

All in all would we return here, Yes!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ABROWSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the corinthai & on reading some reviews I must say that they might be over done.

I would agree it might not be a 5 star as rated more a 4 star but there is not a lot in it.

The rooms were spacious & very clean - our room faced the harbour & was realy nice.

The staff were very helpfull apart from a frosty receptionist but thats just one person.

We had breakfast which was either a cooked breakfast or rolls fruit etc & was realy nice & for those who wanted it there was plenty.

We did attend a function in the sisiter hotel next door The Gorg & that was very plush and was also a 5 star & you could tell it was.

Both hotels were reasonable for food & drinks.
We went to a restaurant in town caled ZERI'S and that was first class & at the bottom of the hill there is a nice local called the ANGLERS REST which was also nice.

Overall 8 out of 10 - not bad at all.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Davidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

This hotel has alot going for it, and I would stay there again. The staff went out of their way mutiple times without being asked and were extremely friendly. This is the only hotel among the 3 that I stayed at in Malta where they wanted to give great customer service, and did! From helping me with my luggage upon check-in & a 5am checkout, to advising me that I could use a USB port to recharge my MP3 player at the Corinthia San Gorg 4th floor executive room, the maid who brought me things and refused a tip offered, and when informed at 10:30pm that my TV cable connection needed to be repaired in the morning, someone came right up and fixed it then. Add in free internet, great pools, swimming in St George's Bay from the pier or sandy beach, Bus 66 that stops in front of the hotel to take you to Sliema harbour or Valletta, a complimentary shuttle that takes you to/from these places twice a day,and a wonderful view from a large clean room. The only drawback was didn't feel comfortable as a single woman walking at night around nearby hectic Paceville but that's not the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
2  Thank K2OneLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Just the perfect place to be -good location, wonderful views, friendly comptetent staff, spotless, comfortable, well appointed room and great food. A good four star ( and I've travelled the world)

Plenty of space around the hotel to sit and not at all crowded

It strikes me that most people who submit comments are wingers who can't spell! Don't pay them any attention, pay your money and get what you pay for don't go on the cheap. This hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank trusted-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,086 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $98 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing