We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Most recommended. Kids loved the breakfast and the pool area, and the beach in St Georges Bay is a big bonus. Nice and clean rooms with sea view balconies, great service. Have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terje1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for your high recommendation on our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us shortly and to making your stay as pleasant as your previous one.

With kind regards,
Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is not in anyway shape or form the place you want to stay if your looking for great and attentive service. From the second I checked in the impression was negatively altered our room spelled of mold or some chemical like smell. the toilet didnt flush and the mini fridge was not working. I brought it up to the manger on duty's attention and he thought the best thing was for us to spend the night in this room and fix the problem in the morning. I was blown away by that and knew this place was not going to be a good place not just that I had to beg for a new room (after paying in full) the wifi in the hotel is pretty much a big sham i had no wifi for 5 days and they never addressed it each staff member seemed confused and a bit lost we had one very nice staff member help us by waving the safe key rental as that is a ridiculous concept these days and after all the terrible experiences. the one positive is that the hotel is close to a bus station and close enough to a downtown area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Brielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel highlighting certain issues that might have hindered your experience in Malta.
The Management is looking into all the areas of concern in order to rectify accordingly.
We apologise if we failed to provide the service we are well known for.
Meanwhile, please do contact me directly in the event that you plan to visit once again the Maltese Islands. It would be a real pleasure to meet you and ensure your next visit is indeed as most comfortable as possible.
With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we were told our room would be 10 mins and were offered complimentary drinks. However, after another complimentary drink and a total of two hours waiting - we were then told our room was ready! The staff were very sensitive about this and we were told they wanted us to have the best room available so it meant a slightly longer wait! We stayed here to celebrate my husbands birthday/our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It had been decorated with petals and beautiful towel displays. We also had a cake and sparkling wine waiting for us which were delicious! The views were fabulous over the sea and we decided that it was worth the wait!

Throughout our stay we were very happy indeed - the cleaners were excellent and the staff very helpful throughout! We were not impressed with the hotels restaurant 'Bayview' and thought it was over priced for what we were served (when we were eventually served I might add!) but we were extremely pleased with both the food and service at the 'BistrotheQue' and 'Da Marina'.

We used the pool area if the sister hotel regularly and I used the indoor pool for training early each morning which was great!

All in all an excellent holiday - we wish we didn't have to come home! Thank you very much to Robert and all staff for a Fabulous stay and the extra attention to detail. What a fantastic anniversary.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation for our attention to detail. We are very pleased to have been able to be a part of such a wonderful celebration and that we have made it a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Should you require further assistance on your next booking please not hesitate to contact me personally.
With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Our 7th holiday here- welcomed back as friends, feels like home from home. Professional and friendly reception staff who endeavour to help with all requests.
Absolutely -Amazing sea view, great room that was cleaned so well every day.
Lovely pools at the sister hotel with Fab pool service- with much appreciated complimentary drinks & nibbles throughout the day.
Great restaurants-delicious good -value food, the service is especially outstanding. Cafe 24 is just great for lunch.
Fabulous spa- a much needed massage was divine and great value!
Great breakfast and service with a smile every day.
The staff make your holiday- after all life is about people!
The warm welcome we receive is genuine and so heartwarming. A fabulous team of people who make your stay Happy and memorable- Thank you- the Corinthia service is Amazing!
We always have lovely chats to staff and sooo look forward to coming back each year to catch up with our friends.
See you soon
Ray & Maria Leslie




  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments on our property as well as service.
We are ever so happy to read that our team members contributed to your wonderful experience here in Malta.
We always look forward to welcoming you each year and we hope to continue to have the opportunity in making your experience in Malta a fantastic one as always.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next booking.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding i was attending at a nearby vine yard.
Service is extremely high. Before we arrived I had emailed & asked for a good room as we celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary whilst there & we were not disappointed! Top floor room with amazing view & rose petals all over bed. Ensuite room with good size shower.
Reception also organised a hair aptmnt for me prior to arrival & were very helpful & communication was always good & prompt.
Our tap in our bathroom wasnt working & we mentioned it to reception on our way out to the pool on 1st day & on arrival back all was fixed!
U can use the facilities of sister hotel Corinthia during your stay- incl. swimming pools & a pool towel is provided. I also enjoyed a lovely outdoor spa treatmnt one day.
Hotel has many restaruants & bars closeby & for someth more lively the clubs are only 5-10min walk. Drinks in Malta are cheap as they dont charge for mixers here! But the glasses are fairly small. We were able to get a late check out for an additional 50euro as our flight was at night time. All in all a great stay & we would def. stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for your compliments regarding our service, facilities as well as team members.
We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and look forward to providing you with the same experience should you be returning to the Maltese Islands. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break in Malta – my husband needed to come here on business so I took advantage of the opportunity of enjoying an impromptu relaxing break. Overall, my experience at this hotel was positive yet it doesn’t quite live up to expectations and I would say that it struggles to deliver on its 4 star rating.

Firstly the positives – it’s position towards the headland of St Georges bay and away (thankfully!) from the continuous noise and mainly teenage crowds of Paceville. That said, as the hotel faces out across the bay to an ‘Education First’ beach club – don’t expect peace and tranquillity. Most afternoons you will have no choice but to listen to loud ‘club’ music being played on a loop but you do get used to it! If you are coming here with older teenagers they will probably love it.

Sun terraces are positioned to catch the morning and afternoon sun - this makes the most of the coastal breeze which at this time of year was most welcome. Interestingly – this is the first hotel I’ve ever stayed in during high season where there were more available sun lounges than people. This makes a refreshing change from having to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve them with beach towels. I suspect the lack of people around the pools at the Marina may have had something to do with the fact that you could also choose to use the more modern and spacious pools next door at the 5 star Corinthia Hotel and I can certainly see why others would choose to do this - especially families with young children, as there were no shallow paddling pools at the Marina. The downside to using the 5 star Corinthia is that they also let in non residents - a policy which clearly irritates many hotel guests as you will see from other trip advisor reviews. Even at the Marina, having to be ‘tagged’ with a coloured wrist band so staff could see if you were resident or not was mildly irritating but the annoyance was offset by the provision of fresh beach towels every day.

A big positive for the Marina is the attitude and service from the staff. Almost without exception – in every department (particularly Reception / Café 24) the staff were smiling and helpful.
Café 24 was by far and away the best restaurant / bar on the complex for light snacks and refreshments - really good value for money – not overly expensive for a hotel site and we were served with high quality food and drinks consistenly throughout our stay. It’s also situated on the shady side of the hotel - so for most of the day it is pleasantly cool sitting on the terrace before being bathed in the mellow evening sun - i would highly recommend eating here.

What’s not so great about the Marina? The overall standard of furnishings (other than the franchised restaurants) in the hotel look tired – particularly in the bedrooms. We had booked a superior room with seaview and balcony. Not sure what desgnates this room as superior.... we were positioned on the 3rd (ground) floor just along from reception and overlooking the adults only pool. Unfortunately, we had a deep set room which meant that it was extremely oppressive and dark - you needed a light on at all times. Also – the paint work / curtains and flooring looked grubby and poorly finished – cracked and chipped floor tiles shows all too clearly the general wear and tear of this hotel. I would advise asking for a room on the higher 4th & 5th floors towards the left of reception if you want to make the most of the views out towards the sea rather than Paceville resort.

Other things that could be improved? Buffet breakfast was adequate ….but by no means impressive when compared to the 4 star standard you get in other hotels. Had I have been staying longer than 4 days I would not have wanted to pay / eat the same food for any longer. Also, the general level of air – conditioning in the main public areas such as reception and the main restaurant for breakfast were uncomfortably warm at times.

Will I be returning to this area / hotel in Malta? Not sure. I will certainly have to return to the island for business at some point in the future. However, I would probably prefer to be in quieter and more picturesque part of St Julians (Spinola / Balluta bay) However - if our resident friends and colleagues in Malta are correct – the Marina Corinthia is due for refurbishment within the next 2 years ….so who knows – this might make me think again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th or 5th floor seaview room - looking out towarss the bay rather than the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and highlighting certain issues that may have affected your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that our team members and overall service have made an impression on your stay.
The Management will be looking into the areas mentioned in order to rectify accordingly.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should be planning to visit The Maltese Islands again as it would be my pleasure in ensuring that your next visit is as most comfortable as possible.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We visited Corinthia Beach in July and it was one of the best hotels mainly because of the staff. They are really service minded and extremely helpful. They are extremely nice and friendly. I have visited many hotels all over the world and this hotel stands out - because of the staff.
The only drawback is the pool situation. There are several pools to use as the hotel share area with the Corinthia St Georges. However, there are family pools and adult pools, and the "ground crew" are very strict on that. We have a daughter of 11 and we were not allowed to swim with her in the adult pool. I can understand that they want some areas with a little peace and quite but if you are with the child and keep the volume down I don't understand this rule. On the other hand when a party of 5-6 guys of 17-20 years old disturb the peace with shouting, throwing a ball, diving and jumping no one says anything. They are considered as "adults" and then it's ok? This is very strange to me! The hotel room was rather small when you have an extra bed. If you will visit this hotel remember to ask for a room far away from the Paceville area. The loud music and screaming from the young ones goes on until 4 in the morning. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however quite a lot of mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our team members in your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.
The management will be looking into the areas of concern to ensure that your next stay with us will be an even better experience than the last. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,055 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $97 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing