We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
$193
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
$250
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
$185
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
$201
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
$235
$215
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
$167
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
1,158
849
205
73
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
849
205
73
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewst george's bayhenry j beansplenty of sunbedslovely hotelreception staffout of seasonbars and restaurantsenjoyable staypool barbus stopsmall beachbuffet breakfastshort breaksandy beachhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was our first holiday in Malta and the Marina hotel made it an experience to remember.
The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our time there.
The hotel was very clean and the rooms comfortable with wonderful views of St Julians Bay and close to all the local amenity's, ideal for touring around the island.
We stayed half board and after the superb breakfast didn't need to eat until the evening, there was always a good choice on the menu and the food was beautifully cooked and presented.
We hired a car for 4 days and found it very easy to find our way around the island plus Gozo, when we arrived back in the evening there was always room to park opposite the hotel for free.
Yes and we loved it so much we are going back for two weeks in September so what more can i say!!!

Room Tip: Book a room 3rd floor and above and not to close to the bay end of Hotel as there is a noisy bar blasting out music late in the night although the hotel staff told me they are supposed to stop at midnight but the local authority dont seem to enforce it. We found if we opened the patio door and listened to the sea we forgot the music....
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are all looking forward to your next visit in September.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly nearer todate in order to ensure that your next stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort is indeed another enjoyable one.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lovely staff, lovely food, we went B&B and enjoyed a full English with double everything every day and the rest! (SeaSalt terrace was yummy for lunch, would recommend) only grumble was the American diner wasn't open the day we wanted to go, despite saying open 365 days a year on the wall!

Rooms were decent, we had a triple and all had a bed each. Comfy & nice pillows! Shower you could get at perfect temperature and it had good enough power (nothing worse than a weak shower that flits from hot to freezing!) we had a balcony over looking the sea, great views.

Be warned, a couple of days we heard a very loud annoying scraping sound early in the morning which we believe to be the cleaners moving beds but I think they clean the rooms in different orders each day so it wasn't every day (or I would have asked to move rooms, we were on the lowest level)
Close to Paceville & the beach, only a few minute walk but far enough away to retain a chilled peaceful vibe.

Swimming pools were chilly but hey ho good when you wanted to cool off & kids still got in.

Out of the hotel, Hugo's terrace was my favourite bar, music, gorgeous food & cocktails. Hed Kandi there monthly!

Open top bus was fun, 15€ for the day and you can hop on and off. Hold on to your eye lashes if you wear extensions though on a windy day. Lol.

Free wi if most places, including hotel.

Over all great holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room if you don't want to hear cleaners.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank poppylea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for such a detailed overview on your recent visit in Malta.

We are pleased to note that the overall experience was indeed a most enjoyable one.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel on a number of times over the past 5 years on business and pleasure trips. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally placed for sight seeing tours (Bus is just outside the hotel) and local bars and eateries.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room as the other rooms face the road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonFishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendations.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

While this hotel is not cheap, it is not overpriced for what you get. The rooms are very comfortable, and the balcony looking over the bay is great. Parking was 3 Euro a day, which is very reasonable (free parking outside when available). I'd skip breakfast, it was pretty ordinary and you'll be able to find something in town for much less than the 15 Euro it costs. Staff were all very friendly and organised a baby cot for our room, and the rooms were cleaned properly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan_knapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and pleased to note that your overall experience in Malta and at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed an enjoyable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely hotel, couldn't fault staff they were really welcoming. Rooms were very clean and maintained every day. Restaurants attached to hotel good, breakfast excellent. One caveat make sure you don't get a room that faces directly onto St Georges Bay, a little noisy!

Room Tip: Not one overlooking St Georges Bay and Hugo's Terrace. Very noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bridghe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other people around the world.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews