We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Working holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst working in St Paulo for 1 week, had a fantastic room overlooking the bay, neat and tidy, very nicely decorated, with stocked mini bar. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety, from the healthy eating to what I like..sausage egg bacon beans, then go for a swim to work off the fat. The staff could not be more helpful and went out of their way to assist me, by giving me directions on how to navigate the one way system to slipping me some extra tea bags for my room. Nice beach area a short walk from the Hotel, and all the shops you might need in Bay Street. Easy to get around in a car, but avoid going towards Valetta or st paulo from 7am to 9am, could walk there quicker. Would recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay are very nice, may get a bit of noise from the clubs in Bay Street, only i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel and pleased to note that your experience was indeed a most enjoyable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    727
    175
    59
    16
See reviews for
426
955
68
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The thing I liked the most in this hotel is magnificent sea view from our balcony.
The room itself was ok, but the bathroom was a bit outdated and with strong smell of chlorine.
Breakfast - good. Service - no complaints. There is a small sandy beach nearby. Another nearby attraction is Paciville - district of nightclubs and wild night life. Strong advise is to bring earplugs, then is will be possible to sleep at night, otherwise the noice is quite disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dary_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and sorry to note that the evening entertainment could be heard from your room.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were warmly welcomed at check and the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
Our room was comfortable and spacious.
Breakfast was ok with a reasonable choice.
I did find it quite a noisy place to stay however. There was much scraping of chairs from upstairs. On sunny days people were breakfasting on the terrace below our room, so long lies weren't going to happen.
The view out to sea was fine, though the buildings also in the view are not the prettiest. The beach looks nice but it is the location for noisy stag parties etc. The noise from the beach is very loud at night though it seemed to stop about midnight.
I did not enjoy walking through St Julians as it is teeming with young men in search of a good time, even in the early evening. The area near the beach seemed very down market to me, although I do realise that I am not their target market. Scuzzy was the word that came to mind. We took to walking round the edge to avoid as much of the " party" area as possible, although this was a longer route.
Wifi signal was very variable.
The noise and the location mean that I would not stay there again, despite being generally satisfied with the room and hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bonniebraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your views and observations with other fellow reviewers.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The marina is a 4 star hotel within the Corinthia Beach Resort - the Corinthia hotel is 5 star but you
can use all the amenities. Wonderful pools lots of sunbeds never crowded beautiful view of the bay from our superior seaview room. We stayed B&B and breakfasts were good lots of choice. One of the things we often find is that buffet breakfast food is often lukewarm but here if you put your selection on your plate the very amenable chefs will put it under the grill for you for a minute so its nice & hot. All members of staff were very helpful & friendly from the restaurant to front desk staff. We were seen into a taxi outside on our departure by the head receptionist with a handshake to all of us and some complementary cakes from the coffee shop to see us on our way. Pity all hotels are not the same as this one.Efficient,friendly and never pretencious.

Room Tip: Third floor is actually the ground floor of the hotel as you enter so don't need the lift but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to read that both our services and amenities indeed exceeded your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Twelve in our party this year, average age 69. One disabled ambulant in wheelchair. This hotel is excellent for wheel chair users - the grounds around the pools complex all ramped. As usual the staff are the stars of the experience. Nothing too much trouble if asked for politely. The staff are the reason we come back year after year. One of our party, gluten intolerant, was catered for with special desserts. We were staying on a half board basis, and the meals were all excellent with a varied choice each day. Friday was a special themed Spanish night, which was voted by us all as the best.

Rooms were cleaned to a high standard, and the beds are so comfortable!

For younger vacationers than us - the night club centre of Paceville is just a short stroll down the hill from the peninsular position of the hotel, and a (presumably) a slightly longer stagger back!

I recommend that you seriously consider this hotel if you are contemplating visiting Malta.

Read my previous annual reports - I stand by all of them. That's why we return year after year.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor Sea View Rooms recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C2OPTIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your yearly review highlighting your experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again for many years to come.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have stayed at the Corinthian next door on a previous occasion so as as this was the sister hotel and slightly closer to walk into town and cheaper we thought we would give it a go, and you could use the facilities of the Corinthian still which are excellent as they have lovely pools plus the lido for access to the sea. As we stayed second week of May and it wasnt full season yet the snack areas near the lower pools were not open and also there were no ladders to help you in/out of the sea, but this was minor and didnt stop people inc us going in we just found an easy spot to get in via the rocks. There were lots of staff around making sure it was looking nice ready for the peak season so its good to see they keep on top of maintenance and it doesnt interfere with your stay at all. Staff at the Marina were so helpful and friendly it was a lovely buffet breakfast the room was very nice too amazing views. The only negative, as has been mentioned before, was the room was very hot (as in full sun most of the day) so had to keep curtains shut during day til the sun moved and altho the air con was working as in blowing air out, it wasnt particularly cold air so we had to keep balcony doors open to let cool air in at night. I expect this would be in full working order when the season kicks off and temperatures get hotter outside, but as it was around 20 outside I can understand why they wouldnt put it on yet, but it was the sun on the room that made it too hot and I am sure tourists would appreciate it on a little earlier in the year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing but if its not the right time of the season the rooms could get very warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank signalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort. It is so much of satisfaction to read that your stay with us was indeed a most enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

When was the moment to choose an hotel in Malta I, having seen various opportunities, decided for this one. A lot of doubts arised in my mind: will be this Hotel too large?, too far from Valletta? and other.
The result was that I find one of the best one in Malta. A wonderful and exclusive location, rooms very large and always in order. The distance from Valletta very easy to cover with and without the help of the staff.
Just in front the Hotel you have the bus stop.
No problems at all in the Hotel and the friend with me:10 people agree with my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fastweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort with other people around the world.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing