We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this place - The Staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delightful, and the facilities were excellent - our only bad comment, is the rooms were hard to cool down

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davewilliamson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to note that your overall experience was indeed a most pleasant one. We apologise for encountering a technical problem with your room's airconditioning unit.
Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    710
    171
    57
    15
See reviews for
416
933
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed over the Valentine weekend & cannot praise the hotel enough,from the moment we checked in & met the front desk manager Mr Robert Borg Millo,we were made to feel very special by all the staff & enjoyed the hotel to its fullest.
I have already recommended the hotel to my family & friends. Rak

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure meeting you during your recent stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of July 2013.
On arrival we were only waiting a few moments to check in. Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely terrace overlooking the bay.
This terrace afforded many opportunities to sun-bathe in private during the day or to take in the view while enjoying a pre-dinner beer in the evenings.
The only downside was the sound of the lifts, we could hear them throughout the day and night even though we were about 3 rooms away from them.
The breakfast which we tried a few mornings was just too manic to tolerate, there were kids running all over the place and even adults bumping into each other and the biggest sin of all,,,,,,,, the awful coffee and orange juice. So we often skipped the buffet breakfast and went to the cafe instead (really nice cakes and croissants and proper coffee) this had to be paid for whereas breakfast was free.
My other half loves his diving and there is a dive centre right beside the hotel. His first visit to book some dives was not successful as the teenage girl left in charge was more interested in playing with her mobile phone. So he tried again the following day and luckily met the owner who was happy to discuss the best dive sites to match his experience. He did 6 dives in total over 3 days and rated them all highly.
There is LOTS of nightlife on your doorstep but it is more for the younger age groups. A 10 - 15 minute walk away brings you to the marina which has some beautiful bars and restaurants and we ate some amazing meals there in particular the Brazilian restaurant.
The pool bar at the hotel served some lovely sandwiches and salads through the day and always with a smile.
There was lots os fun beds available throughout the entire resort and there was the option to swim in a vast number of pools or the sea.
I also tried out the spa for a massage and a relexology session, both were excellent and very good value for money.
It's definitely worth a visit and hopefully by the time you go they will have invested in some decent coffee and orange juice for the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen180176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent stay with us. We apologise if the juice and coffee during breakfast time was not up to your expectations. Our Food & Bevrage Manager is currently looking into what might have effected the quality of our juices and coffee.

Alternatively, we are delighted to read that your overall experience in Malta and at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed a pleasant one.

Please do contact me directly when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Ofice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated first class, the hotel is bright with friendly staff who are happy to tell you how to get about the area. The hotel is lovely and clean. Our room had a fantastic view part bay and sea.
It was fresh and clean and decorated beautifully. We had everything we could possibly need, the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in and linen the very best quality.
Breakfast was buffet style and you could have from continental to full English and just help yourself to tea and coffee as much as you wanted. We ate in the hotel lunch and dinner on one occasion and found it very reasonably priced. Just a not to say that getting about in Malta by bus is easy and cheap we got a weeks bus pass for 6.5 euros each and traveled around Malta visiting many places by bus saved us a fortune and met some lovely locals while traveling from town to town. This pass will not cover the buses on Gozo, but you can buy bus tickets when you arrive there.
The weather at this time of year was perfect for us about 16 we even sat out by the pool, we would certainly return to this hotel and can only say we had the most lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience in Malta indeed exceeded your expectations.

Please do contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited Corinthia Marina Hotel during Valentine's for that little break to rekindle our love (and to get away from our 3 children!!!!). From the moment we stepped into the hotel we knew it was going to be a wonderful break because we were greeted at reception with a warm and friendly smile. Upon entering the room, it was perfectly warm with special touches to celebrate this occasion. Our beautiful big, comfortable bed was covered in rose petals with red and white towels formed in the shape of a flower. Buffet dinner was superb. They had special occasion cocktails which was good, very helpful staff and the restaurant decorated in red heart shaped balloon with dim lighting. Before leaving we were given a gift of heart shaped coasters to remember the occasion. The rest of the stay was equally perfect. The delicious breakfast, the indoor pool and the late check out, all added to the perfect getaway. Of course, we will return again next year.....no doubt about it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alessandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments on the services rendered during your recent stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I have just returned after a 7 days stay This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The reception staff were very welcoming on our arrival and were very helpful throughout our stay and all the other staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful The bedroom was very spacious and had a nice view of the bay and a large bathroom with nice complimentary toiletries
All the public areas of the hotel were nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent and catered for all tastes. We used the Vinotheque restaurant for our evening meal the table d'hote menu was very good and was different every night On our last night (Valentines day) we were upgraded to the valentines party night which was really excellent. Drinks and snacks in the hotel were very good and were reasonably priced. All facilities of the adjoining hotel were available for use and my wife made use of the indoor pool on a number of occasions The hotel is close to a bus stop giving easy access to the rest of the island and a 7 day bus ticket is only 6.50 euros I would revisit this hotel if I returned to the island and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking a good hotel on the island

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

It is so much of a pleasure to read that your stay was indeed a most enjoyable one. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 4 night break, hotel and staff were excellent. Room was larger than normal and had spectacular views out to sea. Only downside was the De Marina was being refurbished however we had a fantastic meal in the Vinotheque. Great location with the bus stop only a few minutes walk away to allow travel anywhere on the island. We will certainly return to the Marina.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and excellent comments on our services. The Da Marina Restaurant will be re opening as of the 12th March with a totally refurbished environment and new extensive menu for all tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel and experience our revamped Da Marina Restuarant.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing