We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back from a wonderful birthday treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just came back from a wonderful 3 days at the Marina and it honestly couldn't have been any better! During check-in Ritienne gave us a warm welcome and was so kind to give all the information needed! The room was beautiful and they even welcomed me with a cake as part of my birthday celebration!! Rosa was extremely efficient and helpful too, and all the staff gave their utmost to make our stay a memorable one. All the staff especially at the reception and the housekeeping are a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is up for some relaxation time with marvellous views over the bay. We will surely be back soon!

Room Tip: Book a sea-view as the views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort for your birthday celebration.

It is truly a pleasure to read that the service rendered by team members at the Front Desk was exceptional.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for 5 days in august, hotel was just amazing, loved the choice between the pool and the private terrace beside the sea. Many restaurants in the hotel also, food very good here and not expensive, happy hour great also. Air conditioning in the rooms was a life saver as it was very hot when there.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for an adult treat or with older children, can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerCoWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We all look forward to hearing from you in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff and service. The room was good and there are agood range of facilities. The place is slightly past its best and coild do with a freshen up in a few areas but overall it was very good. Location is good, close to bars, restaurants, shops and a beach but also far enough away from all that so that we weren't disturbed. Linked to the Corinthia which adjoins the site and that means you can use their facilities too. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Would stay thre again if in Maltla.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and glad that your overall stay was indeed a most pleasant one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

A week away from sodden England in January proved a real treat! Marina Hotel has stunning views across a small bay and is in a good location to explore lovely Malta The culture and history of the islands is fascinating and was easily explored by bus from outside the hotel We were very impressed with the friendliness of all the staff and the food was excellent As the hotel was quiet the buffet was not open in the evening but we had a lovely four course meal in the bistro each evening( we were on half board) We also used the pool at the spa in the Corinthia hotel which is open to guests from the Marina.

Room Tip: We faced Paceville which has a reputation for noisy nightclubs in high season but had no noise at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahs1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Me and my girlfriend we enjoy our lunch to vinotheque, the food was really good and the restaurant was nice. for the service Giuseppe is very friendly, ,"professional",
and nice the best waiter i'm sure we are coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review on both the service and dining experience at the Vinotheque Restaurant.

Your comments on our team member have already been forwarded to the person concerned and have been very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Vinotheque Restaurant.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just back from 4 days trip with friends for a short break and hotel was really good, staff lovely and helpful and upgraded us to a bigger room with 2 king size beds in it for two people !! brilliant. Would recommend this hotel as it is far enough away from the noise but 15 minutes walk to paceville and No12 bus that takes you to sliemma. Good shops and take aways round about. however we went to a resturaunt called Meat and co and i would say give it a wide berth we got a mixed grill for two and 2 drinks total cost was 52 Euros and consisted of some meat on a plate sausage, chop, steak and chicken only the sausage and chicken was edible as the others were all very chewy and tough complained but all they could say was we should have said at the start would not go there again or recommend it however loads of other better restaurants around to take you pick from and they were reasonable prices and great food. Would go back again to this hotel nothing was too much trouble for them they even remembered us from an email we sent them prior to arriving. thanks for a good relaxing break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and kind words of praise on both our property and services rendered.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent 4 days at Marina during New Year`s time. Weather was not welcoming, locals said almost coldest days during the year. We recommend to use this hotel during much warmer time to use all the facilities, including outside swimming pool and beach. We spent time travelling around the island, didn`t use spa. Location is good, public transport close to the hotel, Pacevilla - place with lot of bars and restaurants really close, 5 min walk. Staff is friendly and welcoming. We had room with sea view on the first floor. We felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank zsudniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for recommending our Hotel for it's excellent location, staff friendliness and services.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,053 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $97 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing