We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Marina Hotel. The hotel was convenient to St Julian's and there were bus stops close to the hotel. The staff could not have been nicer - they were always helpful to us and service was always with a smile. The rooms were very comfortable and the facilities were excellent. Breakfast was good and the choice was wide. We would love to go back some day.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willsinc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and pleased to note that your overall experience was indeed a very pleasant one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Marina hotel is part of the Corinthia Beach resort. Very comfortable and spacious rooms , clean and bright, with a terrace overlloking the pool areas and the bay of St. George.
There are 5 pools and if that is not enough you can also swim in the sea.......clear water and rocky bottom. There are restaurants such as the 3301 grill ( very good ) and Marina restaurant. All amenities are either there or close by, from scuba diving to being towed by speedboat on a giant banana !!! Very close to the fun nightlife of St.Georges bay and St. Julians bay........but far enough away that you don't hear the noise...........

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are best.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1957Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

On behalf of the Management and Team Members I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel and please do contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends plan to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Marina Hotel for 6 nights. The hotel, the facilities, the cleanliness, the food were all exceptional and more than we had expected from a 4* hotel. The breakfasts were exceptionally good with all fresh produce. We ate in the bistro and the restaurant and food was excellent. But what set this hotel apart in my opinion, was its staff. They were all so courteous, helpful, informative and seemed to take a personal interest in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. I have to name a few who went above and beyond to help, Olyhea ( I know I dont have the proper spelling but all will know whom I refer to), Matthew, Simon and Emilina. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they looked up information and made bookings for trips etc. The Bistro and Restaurant staff were also very helpful and changed items to suit our requirements. A fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Get a seaview with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are so pleased to note that our Team Members have exceeded your expectations. Your review has been forwarded to the team members concerned and was highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

In general a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything was fully functioning. The public areas inside and out, pools etc (shared with the 5* San Gorg next door) were also clean and "inviting" and there seemed to be plenty of space to accommodate the guests from both hotels with room to spare.
The big negative for us was the breakfast area on three fronts: 1) Everything is crowded into a relatively small space and it was a constant fight to get to the various food areas; not to mention the ability to put in a good body-swerve as you tried to move away. The crockery ought to be moved away from the beneath the food counters to make this a little less of a fight! 2) The tea and coffee (????) from the self-serve machines is ..... undrinkable! 3) The quality of the foodstuffs is not great. We've had better at comparable resorts elsewhere.
One other point relates to the parking. It's a nightmare (although that's true of Malta in general). The hotel only has a dozen or so spaces. If you are lucky you may find a space on the road out front. Failing that, there is a free parking area up the hill in front of the Radisson or you can pay to use the underground car park nearby.
We also used the "da Marina" restaurant on one evening and this was our worst meal of the trip (normally we eat at different restaurants away from the hotels we stay in). This serves overpriced packaged meals and the service is poor. Oh the staff run around at great speed ok but ignore you in the process. My Maltese born wife could also understand the comments they were making (loudly) about some of their customers. Bordering on rudeness to be honest. However, this was not true of other areas of the hotel where the service was polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the second floor are beneath the breakfast restaurant. Prepare to be woken by the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaKid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments and we are pleased to note that your overall stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed a pleasant one.
Your observations on the breakfast set up and quality are currently being discussed at Management level. Alternatively, the breakfast room might have been crowded due to certain rush hours thus causing slight delays.
Free parking is also available on a first come first served basis whilst undergound parking for Hotel Residents comes at at a minimal fee of 3 euro per day when purchasing the entrance voucher from Reception.
The attitude of certain team members whilst dining at Da Marina surely does not reflect our standard. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you at our Hotel and personally experience the service and standard the Hotel is known for.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff at Marina Hotel is exceptional friendly and service minded. There is a nice view from the restaurants to the ocean. Good quality food in the resorts restaurants. The bed was very comfy and our room was cleaned every day (but several times there were stains from old makeup on our sheets and pillow cases). Averall the room was OK - with a balcony with two chairs and a table. The "sea view" is into a small bay, but you can see the ocean when sitting in a corner of the balcony. Otherwise the view is into the neigbouring EF Beach Club across the bay.

The breakfast was average with a variation of different food. Normally I would have rated this hotel a 4 star .

The reason I rate this hotel only a 2-star is due to all the noise at the location. Specially when they call it a resort. At a resort I expect to relaxe and have a good quality sleep. First of all the AC is very noisy. Second is that 60 meters across the bay there is a EF Beach Club playing loud music from the moring until 19 PM. And teenagers screaming and yelling. Further into the bay and streets there are a lot of nights club with people partying until 4 AM! Loud music and people yelling loudly. Add that you also hear loud noise from other people staying at the hotel when they return from partying late at night. We heard people talking loud in the neighbouring rooms and people pulling chairs acroos the floor.

My advice if staying at this hotel is to bring a good couple of earplugs.

Last I want to add that I had to wait at least ONE hour when ordering a simple take away country wrap at the pool bar. The boys working in the bar blamed that they received too many orders at the same time. Several people was waiting and I noticed an old man leaving because he didn't bother waiting for his food anymore. The boys in the bar was fooling around and making jokes of each other. This was the only place at the hotel with very poor service.

Otherwise exceptional staff at the hotel (ranging from the concierges and house maids) and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H3LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other people around the world. It is a pleasure to note that the staff were exceptional friendly and service orientated.
Nearby entertainment is controlled and regulated by local authorities thus all outdoor entertainment normally stops by midnight.
The Management is also looking into your remark with regards to the service and delay at the Pool Bar. We apologise for this inconvenience.

In the meantime, we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marina Hotel for one week. The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly especially at the pool bar. I had emailed the hotel before our stay and asked if possible could they upgrade us as a surprise for my husband on our 20th wedding anniversary, I had a lovely reply from Robert who said as it was high season they may not manage that but on arrival we had been upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and that same night we received a bottle of wine and a lovely cake with "Happy Anniversary" written on it. Thanks so much to Marina Hotel we will return soon hopefully.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your candid comments and glad to note that we have contributed in making your 20th wedding anniversary indeed one to remember.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ok, it was the. Night of summer but I have to say the quality of the air conditioning in the common areas was not up to scratch, rooms was fine and thankfully the AC in there was fine once I worked out how to switch it on.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank ChinPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. Being that the Hotel lobby is relatively spacious ,the loss of chilled air is inevitable during heat wave periods.

Meanwhile, we are glad to note that the aircnditioning in your room was up to your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $95 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing