We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“waiters mood” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piazza Cascata

Piazza Cascata
Ranked #148 of 301 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ciudad Real, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“waiters mood”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Piazza Cascata is a very nice place and the food is very nice too.
The bad thing is that your experience at Piazza Cascata depends in the waiters's mood. There are 2 very good waiters, that make you feel like at home, but it's a pitty that the others are very rude, and unfortunatelly this is something that I am seeing more and more often in a lot of places.
There are a lot of waiters that treat you like they are making you a favor.
In this place particulary, they take everything, the menu, the napkins, the cultery inmediatly, also before you finish.
When you order something, if you don't order everything together, they go saying "I will come later to take the order of everything". If you insist in order something before and continue checking the menu they put angry.
Never a smile, and they really don't like explain you about the menu, the plates, etc.
The place is very nice, but the waiters give you the feeling of don't want go back any more.
I went there several times, with friends, couple, family... and the waiter are who made every visit differente to me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaaa190328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    51
    25
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are visiting there often! The personnel always polite and kind! It's nice to sit there and spend time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Siru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great experience every time we go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was excellent! Starter, we took bruschetta - delicious, and main we always eat chicken - chicken Valdostana is the best! Dessert - we didn't take as the portions of the food are so big!

The place is nice - definitely a family restaurant. lots of families with children, so its not a quite place but we didn't mind at all.

The prices are very reasonable - normally for the chicken we pay 3 or 4 euro each more.

The service was impeccable! the waiter was so polite!

It's not the first time we went there... and definitely not the last!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

During our 6 day visit to Malta, we ate here 3 times.
The food was very good quality, reasonably priced, and enormous portions. Each time we ate here we (and other customers) were taking leftovers away with them to eat later.
The place has a nice atmosphere, with fairy lights, patio heaters and a small waterfall in the outdoor part.
Our only complaint would be that one waiter in particular was very standoffish almost to the point of being rude, which was a shame because the others were very polite and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbugia, null, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great delivery! Awesome sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The area is great because it's near the fun side of Paceville plus near the bus stops. The service is good as always, I love eating there after a big night out and the menu is very vast. I suggest it :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Cascata also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Piazza Cascata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing