We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
43
91
160
145
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
91
160
145
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpecting the worstclean tidybasic hotelbit datedyour doorstepnoisy at nightsun loungersbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 759 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

As a cheap budget hotel what else what you expect? The maid came every day and replaced our towels and bedding. We were on a party holiday so the location was perfect. The room is not terrible and i didn't once see any bugs seemingly like every other review.
You pay a deposit when you arrive but it is refunded on the last day with no issues. When i return on a family holiday this wont be the hotel i would use but when i return with friends its great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinksxx2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

we stayed last week 15/10/17.although the hotel is a tad dated ,our room overlooking the pool was scrupiously clean the bed linen looked new the towels also brilliant white,staff rather blunt as is there way but then customers treat them like trash no pleaseor thankyou most the time ours were as helpful as they could be and we got the result we needed .there wasnt any evening entertainment as such (october)which was abit of a shame ,the pools were well maintained but chilly ,bar area also clean loos could have been better but were perfectly adequate.The resteraunt well the staff were on hand to take away dirty crockery efficently and wipe down ,there was always something that was edible (chips at brekkie and lunch but not for dinner)it just didnt really light your eyes up ,although to be fair some of it pork in mustard sauce was very tasty also bbef stew roasted potatoes scrummy ,our daughter was harder to feed nothing really for kids although some requested chicken nuggets I dont know if that had to be paid extra for (we were all inc).Outside the hotel the resort was definately night clubbing area boom boom at the weekend ,we were fortunate being poolside I could see people being titsed off on the other side for sure and the staff getting aggro over that ,however the shops were reasonably good for an evening stroll the footpaths are hazourdous not maintained at all and some very slippery ,cars everywhere mad drivers but then thats Malta also lots of litter on the streets broken glass and fag butts on the little sea area which was sad to see however there was a man made sandy beach down the hill which looked clean and practicle for little ones
.i would stay again we had a relaxing time no squabbles for sunbeds there were loads ,weather fantastic ,mosquitos and flies not so !

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Well just back from a week here with my little boy 5 and grandad was very tempted to cancel when reading all the bad reviews but so glad I didn’t yes the hotel is a bit dated but it’s clean basic staff friendly and very helpful the food was ok not great but it’s cheep and cheerful yes there is chips for breakfast but you DONT have to have chips we didn’t we stuck to cereals and toast you can order a kids meal of chicken nuggets and chips and we did as they didn’t serve chips on a night lunch was great pizza sandwiches soup staff worked round the clock to make it a good experience. The room was huge for all inclusive very big clean tidy yes if you want air con you pay but you do most places we found beds comfy. The noise on a night is loud but come midnight where we was it was very quiet but that’s not the hotels fault it’s right on top of the night life. The pool was clean there was a man cleaning all day empty cups rubbish yes pool was cold but what pool isn’t when you first get in. Those that are complaining about it not been clean cockroaches etc I never saw any and rooms was cleaned daily towels changed daily beds every couple of days. In hole the hotel is cheep as they say you get what you pay so don’t expect a five star hotel when your paying for a 3!. The area is not child friendly at all but that’s my fault for not looking into it but buses are often and cheep. Would definitely go again if I didn’t have a child but that’s not due to the hotel oh and just a quick thing they have English plugs!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely 4 days here only grumble was having to pay a deposit On arrival which was refunded on the last day, our room was clean and towels were replaced daily, the breakfast was edible, we only ate lunch there on one occasion which as our last day and were very impressed. The staff not particularly friendly but would stay there again fir a short stay .

Stayed: October 2017
Thank marnievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

The first time In malta will definitely go back again but to a different hotel the worst hotel every food was terrible it is there winter and still sitting out by the pool until twelve o clock at night drinking out of small plastic glasses because we were all inclusive and the chairs we were sitting on were all breaking and the staff weren’t a bit nice would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bmyler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews