We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
$277
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
$252
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
39
85
146
135
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
85
146
135
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean tidybasic hotelyour doorstepbit datednoisy at nightsun loungersbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 691 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel is situated in good location close to amenities and the beach. The room was clean and spacious. We stayed here for 6 nights from 8th Octoberber to 15th October 2017 on a halfboard and every day there was a selection of different hot meals, salad bar and desserts. The staff are amazing. We stayed in a good room, not very noisy, but indeed there are rooms right above the bars/clubs so noise is inevitable until the early hours. There is a 50 Euro deposit on the room, but is refundable. You get what you pay for-good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RalucaNicoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

problems with breakfast , food sometimes cool,,,,dinner was repetive in selections.,
rooms basic and could do with overhaul electrics ,modern baths etc,.
in entertainment are so very very noisy at nights.
50euro deposit is a joke, this hotel should give the customers 50 euros for staying here.

Room Tip: if you go to this hotel, and find faults, write a review then go in person to MALTA TOURIST BOARD.....
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments. Can you explain please what was wrong with breakfast ? sometimes cool ???? dinner is never repetitive, and if you would kindly give us the dates of your stay, we will provide you with the different menu we had for each dinner date. rooms are what you paid for, and as you are aware, the hotel is situated in the middle of the entertainment area of the island so there is bound to be noise at night.
finally, we cannot comprehend why the 50 euros deposit, which was refunded to your goodself at the end of the stay is a joke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Right. So where do we begin? Check in time was ok but we were told to pay 100 euros for 2 rooms as a damage deposit which we were not informed about prior to booking to we refused to pay and had to wait 25 minutes in reception for someone to finally call the manager. We knew how this was going to go after this moment. Rooms are very spacious but so dated and run down and not overly clean. There are mouldy areas on the walls and one of the beds were broken and we didn't even manage to get it fixed. There were slats broken onto the floor under the bed and when We told reception about this, the response was that their maintenance guys had no tools to fix it. I mean the hotel is pretty much held together with no more nails so surely they could have glued the slats back in. We also found rabbit droppings in the towels. A nice surprise there. The fans are extremely unsafe and not attached to the ceiling properly so you live in fear of having your head taken off. Continuing with safety, one room had a fire extinguisher that was 6 months out of date for a service and the other room didn't even have one. Probably charge extra for them just like the pissing air conditioner!!! I won't even start on the shambolic excuse for a shower! Everything in this hotel seems to cost extra which is what you kind of expect for pennies a night. We are here on a stag do which is really the only reason we were in st Julians in the first place as the entire town is really just sleaze. I looked around today and saw families here and actually felt sorry for them. If I was here with my family I would actually feel so guilty that I had let them down. This hotel just really needs levelling and starting again, including the unhelpful staff. Now that's all the negatives out of the way so let's go onto the positives. The pool area is ok.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank SerpentSermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

dear guest thank you for your comments.

If you can be so kind as to give us your room number and the period of your stay, we would be more than happy to investigate your comments about the room.
Meanwhile, your assertions that our maintenance personnel do not have tools to fix problems, and that you found rabbit droppings on the towels, are novel, to say the least.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

I found the restaurant was so lacking in basic functions. Shortage of chairs and tables cutlery, crockery. The drinks machine leaked all over the floor and was never fixed during my 12 day stay.
The food was only ever lukewarm and often we would walk in try the food if we found cutlery and then leave and eat elsewhere.
The bathroom was by far the worst I have ever seen. We had cock roaches, mould on the ceiling, dirty shower curtain and the fan fell off during the holiday and when I looked I could see it had previously been stuck up with cello tape. The shower water pressure was virtually none existence. I loved malta but will never go back to this hostel again. I loved the bar staff and felt they worked really hard.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank eilee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments. If you can give us your room number and the period you stayed in the hotel, we will be able to investigate and see what has actually happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

The decor was dated. The place was a mess and filthy dirty. A maintenance guy was changing light bulbs in the main foyer... balanced on three plastic patio chairs, placed on a tile floor!! The fire doors were wedged back with card as they didn't stay open. Where is health and safety ?. There were cockroaches scurrying round the pool area. The food was disgusting and repetative. The lunch menu leftovers where incorporated into the evening meal. The tables by the kitchen entrance had flies all over them. The only food that was covered was the ice cream so it didn't melt. The tea and coffee machine didn't work. I went to the restaurant toilets and there was excrement all over the seats...making them un-usable. We went all inclusive... what a joke after 11pm the all inclusive stopped and the bar was still open.if you wanted a kettle for tea making hire was 20 euro... a travel kettle in the shop opposite was 14 euro. Air-con was 50 euro a week... and was just a portable air purifier. The lighting in the corridors was dull and dingey. Won't be going back there... the place needs a bull-dozer

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews