We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Belvedere

Facade view facing seaview, Villa Belvedere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade view facing seaview, Villa Belvedere
outdoor pool area Villa Belvedere's signature of Luxury and style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Facade view facing seaview, Villa Belvedere
outdoor pool area
Villa Belvedere's signature of Luxury and style
fully equipped kitchen/dining
Spacious open plan kitchen area
Exceptionally in deluxe style
Triple bedroom with front balcony and sea view
Triple bedroom with front balcony and sea view
oudoor dining area overlooking pool and spectaular sea views
Relaxation in superior deluxe
Private pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
double bedroom with balcony and sea view
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
games room
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
outdoor pool area with surrounding dining and entertaining area
Hallway and entrance
Baystreet - shopping centre and entertainment in St.George's Bay , Paceville
Casino - 10 minutes drive
Popular Tourist beach - St.George's Bay. 5 minutes drive away
Roof top terrace with stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sarahjane...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this for a hen weekend. There were 20 of us and the villa accommodated us comfortably. Jane and David were both on hand to answer any questions we had leading up to our stay and during our stay if we had a problem we could contact them. Everything went smoothly and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
The villa is a short taxi ride into St Julian's so it makes for a good location. We even ordered a shopping delivery from Greens to arrive for when we arrived at the villa. We would def recommend this villa to groups.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Dear Guest

Thanks for your time to review our property. we are glad that you all had a great time!

Thanks

David & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold S
1 review
“Cool, nice, large house”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Large house, clean, al lot of space, nice view. Same as photos on the site. We stayed with 15 persons & we can advise this house to erverybody.
We had a great time there !

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks for your time to submit a review. We are glad that you all had a great stay .

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT BOOK THIS VILLA”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family let this villa from Holiday Letting Malta for a family wedding in April 2017. We were 7 adults and 6 children including a baby. We paid in full prior to arrival including a €50 charge for cleaning of the property. We originally paid for a full week but we moved out of the villa before the week end at our own expense.

There is absolutely no correlation between the pictures posted online for the villa and the reality of what we experience. The property is in desperate need of a maintenance overhaul. The furniture and fixtures are all in a state.

Two of the children stayed in the first floor bedroom where there were holes in the walls and the lamps on the bedside tables were an electrical danger as the wires were frayed and damaged.

The floors in all rooms of the villa were not cleaned properly. If you pull back the curtains in all of the rooms there were large gatherings of dust and dirt behind the curtains and we found a used coffee cup behind one set of curtain

The floor in the games room/ toy area on the ground floor had not been cleaned at all. After being on that floor for a few minutes the baby was putting handfuls of hair and dust into his mouth.

All of the bathrooms smelled of sewerage

The curtains and net curtains all contained dirt and mould.

The kitchen toaster and kettle were dirty as were plates and cups that we found in the presses.

Staying in Villa Belvedere ruined our holiday. We did not relax until after we moved out. We complained to Holiday Letting Malta formally when we returned home from Malt and they did not respond to our email.

Villa Belvedere is not a 5 star exclusive property as falsely advertised by Holiday Letting Malta. At best it is a 2 star, dirty and completely run down.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Such situations can be understandable, whereas to complain of wear and tear of the full building of the house. I believe the concern with 6 kids under 3 year of age all crawling on the floors and no wonder what a headache would be for all the adults enjoying their holiday. Well, i would not accept the fact that the villa was not clean, on the next day i have made my visit with the guest about her concern of claiming of dirty floors in games room area, some other items for blankets which were requested and some more basic tea towels. It was sunday and even though it was a feast day i made myself available to reply and solve any issue with the guest who was not happy about. All items requested were resolved on time and instantly. i offered her the games room area to be cleaned with one of the staff who was on site. but beforehand i wanted to have a look myself about this matter because i knew the job was done and floors were cleaned. To my disappointment i have seen that the floors got dirty because of beer spills and other drinks cans left unattended by the guests themselves, who were residing at the house and made a party because of a wedding event. I believe it was meant otherwise, however, the housekeeper cleaned the floor without any hesitation . I would be very helpful if they could have let us know their true concern. No mention of building state with us during our visit , but the guest opted out any discussions and decided to leave the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylenabus
Tallaght, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect for a big or large group.”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a luxury stunning villa with great views, fabulous amenites and walkable to really good shops and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, most of them with views over the sea, the kitchen are large and well-equipped. We had 10 members in the trip and there were plenty of rooms. We couldn't believe how big the place was!
I thouroughly recommend Villa Belvedere as a great holiday villa for a large and diverse group.
David and Jane were very helpful all the time. They're a good host. Thank you, David and Jane. We had a good stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks for your time to submit a review. We look forward to see you again for your next holiday here in malta

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenma...
Marsascala, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay in a quiet area, close to all amenities, with excellent view”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As the name implies, this property is unique in its offering of beautiful views of the sea and surrounding locations. The property offers airconditioning (on extra payment), a games room which offers a cute space where little children can play and also a billiard table and tablesoccer, a LOT of bedrooms and bathrooms which offer both showers and also a bath. The topmost bedroom is to die for! On the outside one finds a good size swimming pool and a barbeque area. As if this was not enough the property also offers a nice size community indoor pool where one can relax even during the winter months. For the younger generation Paceville is not far away where night life in Malta takes place. Also one can find St George's Bay not far from the property. Bus stops can easily be found on the main road not far from the property if one is without a car. Parking is not a problem in the road where the property is situated. It has been a much needed four night stay where we all took a break - all 17 of us. A big thank you to the courteous and very helpful owners of this property. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: As the name of the property implies - the views are lovely. The topmost bedroom is to die for.
Liked least: The property had nothing that one could have reservations on
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Dear guest

we thank you for your time in submitting a review. we are happy that you all had a great stay at villa belvedere.

David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack-of-a...
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to be in Malta”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Villa Belvedere!

We rented it for four nights during April 2016, lucky enough to hit a heat period. The Villa delivers what it promises in the pictures; it really is a “pimp-style” Malta mansion house! We were five men sharing the house; each of us took a separate bedroom. The house can easily accommodate up to 20 people who share rooms.

The sea views from the four (?) balconies and roof terraces are breathtaking; the pools are nice, and the living room with well-equipped kitchen provides a nice central social space. The house is in a clean condition. The house includes both a dishwasher and a laundry machine. A detail that matters so much: All those balcony and terrace doors are carefully protected with bug nets, so that you can keep those doors open at night while lights are on.

The villa is three bus stops away from St. Julian with Paceville, Malta’s party center. Even the airport bus stops near the villa. The next supermarket is in ~10 minutes walking distance.

There are extra charges for air-conditioning (which we did not need), WiFi, electricity (if you are not careful) and for table foosball and billard; I suggest you discuss those upfront for transparency.

The two owners (Jane and David) have been very nice and helpful; actually also good salesmen, as they persuaded me to book their house in the beginning. Unfortunately, later I had realized that we had overbooked by one night, and I found it unpleasant that we were denied to cancel that fourth waste night, and I had considered to give 4 instead of 5 stars due to this. However, this issue was compensated by the kind permission of a late check-out on departure date. On demand, the owners also offer travel agency services through their agency. They were also available on whatsapp to help out with any matters.

We have had plenty of fun and created great memories at Villa Belvedere; we loved it as our home base. To our amusement, even the taxi drivers seemed to know often the way if we just mentioned we lived in Villa Belvedere… it seems it has become an infamous home for Malta visitors… :-)

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Villa Belvedere was an amazing property to host my large family holiday. We had four kids aged between four and eight who were kept entertained in the games room(incl. soft play area) and the outdoor(private)/ indoor pool areas. I believe the villa has received some needed upgrading from some of the previous reviews and we could not fault this beautiful villa. Are there extras charges ? Yes, but I knew this from the outset so there were no surprises.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing