We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian restaurant with wide menu”

Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Ranked #28 of 331 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were staying on half board at the Westin Dragonara Hotel, so could dine free in Palio's in the evening (excluding drinks).
Wide menu with good cooking. Rather bare decor with tiled floor. In Summer it would be lovely to eat outside on the balcony, but in October slightly chilly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DolphinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear DolphinDorset,

We are happy to note in your comments that you have enjoyed your dinners at the Palio’s Restaurant. The menu indeed offers a great variety of dishes including pizza and tapas.

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow diners. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Palio’s Restaurant should you return to the Maltese Islands

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were welcomed as soon as we went in and seated straight away. The service was with a smile throughout and the food was excellent. Prices are very reasonable and we were seated outside according to our request. There was a pleasant atmosphere and we were very well looked after by this young lad James. We were celebrating a family occasion and you definitely made it one to remember. Thanks Joanna.C.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Joanna C,

Thank you for choosing the Palio’s Restaurant for celebrating your family’s occasion. We are very happy to read that this dinner was a memorable one and that you have enjoyed the service, food and the atmosphere.

The Palio’s Restaurant indeed offers a great venue for family gatherings with a great selection of items on the menu.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was our second time in Malta and in the Westin Hotel. So we went to the Palio´s Restaurant. It is a realy nice place, good people, great staff. Thanks a lot James de restaurant Bond and partner! Also thanks a lot Javier, Adrian y the bartender. We´ll come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Silvio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Silvio C,

We are glad to note in your review that you have enjoyed your visit to the Palio’s Restaurant and plan to return.

Thank you for sharing with fellow diners your experience at the Palio’s Restaurant. We look very forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton and we were browsing tripadvisor for different dining experiences. we found Palio's ranked no. 9 when it really should be ranked number 1!! We were greeted by this young, welcoming young lad James. Although we didn't reserve a table James still let us choose our own table which was really nice.

Wide tempting selection on the menu although I went for their special T-bone with a mushroom and speck crust and my wife ordered the special pizza with fresh beef ribeye strips and Gorgonzola. We both found our food so good that we didn't want to finish our meals! Hats off to the chef!

James served our table most of the time and I have to say, he really knows what it takes to make his customers happy. His service exceeded our expectations by far! Usual casual restaurants aren't so attentive, helpful and caring. This is what i call 5star service! It really shows that he loves what he does. Thanks for making our dinner a memorable one! It was the best in Malta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Jerome S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your dinner at the Palio’s Restaurant.

Happily we read that you had a memorable dining experience and enjoyed the food prepared by our culinary team.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for mentioning James for his professionalism. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back should you return to the Island.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Enjoyable medium price restaurant with very good setting setting, but food and experience at the neighbouring Quadro restaurant is the fine dining experience.

Thank Scottydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Scottydoggy,

Thank you for choosing the Palio’s Restaurant for your dinner and for your comments following your experience.

Gladly we note that you had an enjoyable evening and certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing