We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Ranked #24 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was surprise for me, restaurant looks like better pizzeria, but good servis, food and price is good for your wallet.

Francesca is nice and kind young woman. If she can do for you something - she do, she have not problem to ask the kitchen about your wishes.

Restaurant is not exacly for romantic dinner but is dinner for friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Livia S,

Thank you for your comments following your dinner at the Palio’s Restaurant.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the evening and look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    120
    35
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just come back from The Westin in Malta and our best meals were at Palio's - such a fab setting with tables on a terrace right next to the sea. Beautiful setting and perfect for my husband and I but also for our 9 and 5 year old who loved it and chose it as their choice for our "last night best restaurant of the holiday" :) Food was delicious - I urge anyone going to have the porcini and Parma ham ravioli - scrummy........and to top it all James the manager was so lovely, great with our children without patronising them and very friendly towards us - as we're all the staff there. We have already to booked to go back to,the hotel next year and we will definitely be dining there again - several times.......can't wait..........

Just as a word of warning we also ate at San Guiliano's overlooking the harbour - what a rip off! Food was at best average and service was poor as was the venue - in the middle of our meal both of my children said they wished we had chosen Palio's for that evening and so did my husband and I. We complained and the restaurant could not have been more apologetic and also offered us a free dinner the next evening but we had already made plans. They offered to hold their offer for next year so we will see if it has improved!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Christina H,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your dinners at the Palio’s Restaurant.

We are very happy to read that all the family has enjoyed the dinners and the dishes available on the menu.

We look very forward to welcome you back next year

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great food great location and great value. Beautiful setting overlooking the Mediterranean. Great menu to suit everyone. Difficult to choose. Prices are excellent value. I had shrimp to start - delicious and then pasta and calamari for main course. Very filling. Great evening and great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mffrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Mffrequenttraveller,

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your dinner at the Palio’s Restaurant. Indeed, the restaurant offers a wide menu with many choices including Pizza.

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Palio’s Restaurant. We look forward in welcoming you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best value in St Julians”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were in Malta in July this year for just a week and ended up in Palio's more than once! The food tasted fantastic and is brilliantly priced. The wine list is also great with plenty of choice and once again, very reasonable prices. One visit was with the family (the entire meal was only €110 for 7 of us with wine, starters and desserts!) , and the second visit was just with myself and my partner. The children loved it but it's also a good restaurant for couples.The views over the terrace are lovely and the atmosphere is great. On top of all this, the service was fabulous. Both times, we were served by a lovely waiter named Javier who was friendly, efficient and gave us great advice about the bars/clubs to move onto after dinner. Overall, fantastic food, fantastic service and fantastic prices.. what more can you ask for?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear J4257,

Allow us to thank you for your comments following your dinners at the Palio’s Restaurant.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your evenings and the atmosphere at the restaurant.

Whilst we thank you again for your review, we look forward to another possibility to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service, food and atmosphere were all excellent.

Our table for 17 was neatly prepared and set up overlooking the exceptional sea-view. We were all able to order food and drinks on demand, very patient waiters and not one mistake with the entire food order. Everyones food was fantastic with ample choices of Pizza's and Pasta's on the menu.

Would certainly recommend and return to Palio's.

N.B. They also provide parking tickets for those whom parked in the hotel car park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Philip C,

We are happy to read that you had a great experience at the Palio’s Restaurant.

Thank you for choosing the Palio’s Restaurant for your dinner and for your comments following this visit. We look very forward in welcoming you back in the future

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing