We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR A GROUP OF FAMILY AND FRIENDS”

Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Ranked #25 of 327 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We organised a get together with old friends and were delighted with the set menu! Food was abundant and it seems that this place takes quantity AND quality to a whole new level. Thanks to the combination of great food, friends and dinner served on the water's edge, the evening was a great success. Definitely recommend if you are in the Paceville/St Julians area and looking for a place with a view and an excellent service!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Matthew A,

Allow me to thank you for your comments and for the time to share your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

The Palio’s Restaurant is indeed a great place for dining with a group of family and friends. The restaurant enjoys great views with different set menus available when booking for groups.

We look forward to have you back at the Palio’s restaurant for your next get together.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 563 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have been to Palios a number of times - always met with a welcome smile
followed by excellent service and very good food. Easter Sunday - yesterday - was
quite impressive - the place was packed and yet the service and food were, as usual,
excellent.
A big Thankyou to Stephen, who manages the restaurant so well.

Ieleen and John Valenzia

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear John V,

I happily read that you have enjoyed your Easter Sunday at the Palio’s restaurant.

Thank you for your comments and we trust to see you again at the Palio’s restaurant in the future.

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The food was great and the service and managment was excellent. We were taken care of. Will definetly go again and recommend to others. Keep it up!!!!!

1  Thank 19ManUTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear 19ManUTD,

Allow me to thank you for your time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your visit to the Palio’s Restaurant.

I thank you for your comments and trust that we will see you again at the Palio’s Restaurant. Should you require any assistance in bookings please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The place is nice specially in summer
Food is excellent with a very good value for money
Staff is extremly friendly and helpful
Would really recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarioMif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear MarioMif,

Thank you for your review following your visit at the Palio’s Restaurant.

Indeed, the outdoor seating in summer is really nice, with great views.

Looking forward to have you back at the Palio’s restaurant in the near future

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The location is beautiful and the manager and staff were very friendly and made us feel like special guests. Would definitely go back for a relaxed but fine dining experience!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank ud0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear ud0n,

Allow me to thank you for your review following your visit to the Palio’s Restaurant.

Palio’s indeed offers a great dining experience in a casual atmosphere, with a beautiful location.

Should you be planning a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing