We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and amazing food”

The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Excellent service and amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went for a family Sunday lunch meal and we were all pleasantly surprised at the quality and vast variety of foods available at this buffet. The service was very good and I will definitely go back again in the near future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete-Debono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Pete-Debono,

Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the Sunday Buffet lunch at the Terrace Restaurant. Indeed the buffet offers a wonderful variety of dishes ranging from antipasti to a great selection of desserts.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you back

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    48
    10
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited The Terrace Restaurant to celebrate his birthday. The food is divine and the service is exceptionally good. Thanks to Mr Charlot Xuereb and his team for the courteous and professional service. Definitely recommend this place and will return again!

Helpful?
Thank mcaa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear mcaa54,

Thank you for choosing the Terrace Restaurant for this special occasion. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed the Sunday Buffet lunch and look very forward in welcoming you back.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You will see me again for sure :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great food, variety of choices, well presented. Overall it was excellent in any way. For sure i will come back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Diane C,

We look very forward to welcome you back to the Terrace Restaurant.

Happily we note in your comments that you have enjoyed your visit and the variety of dishes available.

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow diners.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent food, excellent service, lovely venue. A great place to spend Sunday lunch with family and friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Francesca C,

We are glad that you have enjoyed a great experience at the Terrace Restaurant Sunday lunch.

Whilst we look forward to welcome you back, we thank you for your comments and for your time to write a review.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was one of the best lunches I've had at a restaurant. The food was great, the atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear carrie1295,

We look forward to welcome you back to the Terrace Restaurant for another Sunday Lunch experience.

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow diners and for choosing the Terrace Restaurant.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing