We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Ranked #28 of 334 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2014

100% quality food, 100% service. Staff was perfectly nice and polite. Amazing lobby with an eye catching well presented drinks. Awaiting to visit again! Thanks also to the management.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Josienne S,

Thank you for choosing the Terrace Restaurant for your Sunday Lunch.

We gladly read that you have enjoyed the buffet lunch and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 431 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I enjoy my Breaks, having a weekend Breaks in Malta and I would like to state that I've been at The Westin Dragonara Resort for 4 times and more I can say and state by a clear Mile that its the Best Hotel on the Island, I have been in many distinctive Hotels on the Island but never like The Westin Dragonara Resort when it comes to all service, cleanest and Friendly approach. All the Staff that works at the Terrace are the Best starting from the Manager Mr.Charlot Xuereb to the last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norman X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Norman X,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your visit to the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Terrace Restaurant.

We are delighted to read in your comments that you have enjoyed your visit and the service at the Terrace Restaurant.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Lately I had the opportunity to taste the exquisite food of The Terrance Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara. The Sunday Buffet dinner is simply perfect and amazing, a wide selection of food (any type, name it and you get it), cakes and fruit.

The ambiance is fantastic. It is the ideal place to be to relax and enjoy lunch with your loved ones

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Charlene C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Terrace Restaurant with fellow diners.

We gladly read that you have enjoyed your lunch experience and the variety of dishes available for the Sunday lunch.

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the Terrace Restaurant

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went to the Terrace Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Hotel. There was a big selection of canapes, most of them were really cold as if they were coming from inside the refrigerator. Few of them just spit them out of my mouth cause horrible taste. Then I went to the seafood table, where I took some giant prawns, calamari rings and octopus. I only ate the octopus as the others were really cold and unpleasant taste especially the prawns. Then we went on the chinese table and again we left nearly everything on the plate. One of the waiters asked me what was wrong as we left much of the food on the plate.The fish selection was also horrible, salmon was really dried and the swordfish could not chew any of it as it was too sour. The only food that was edible was the roasted leg of lamb. I noticed that we were not the only persons that complained about the food. Definitely I don't recommend this buffet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Jes B,

Allow us to thank you for your feedback following your visit to the Terrace Restaurant.

We read your comments with concern and surprise and apologise for not meeting your expectations during this lunch. Your comments have been shared with our team, as it is through feedback from our guests that we can continue to improve on our service. Should you wish to provide us with further details on your experience at the Terrace Restaurant we invite you to contact us directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Once again, we thank you for your feedback

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It's the 2nd time that we have chosen the Terrace for our NYE celebrations. The food and the atmosphere are really wonderful. It's nothing like any other buffet you would expect on such occasions, the food is fresh, nicely placed and there is a lot of choice. We are never disappointed each time we dine at the Westin. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NathalieE972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear NathalieE972,

Thank you for your comments and for your review following your dinner at the Terrace Restaurant for New Year’s Eve.

Gladly we note in your comments that you had a good experience and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at the restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Terrace Restaurant in the near future

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing