We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Ranked #28 of 331 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I went to the Terrace Restaurant at the Westin Hotel and we were super delighted with the amazing good food that they offer, great venue and excellent service. Will surely recommend to family and friends. Well done to every one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you for your comments!

Gladly we read that you had an excellent experience at the Terrace Restaurant and look forward to welcome you back for another visit

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went there for breakfast with my family and the food selection was fantastic. It is just impossible to try every single item offered. We ate so much that we ended up skipping lunch. Staff were very attentive at all times, clearing empty plates from the tables and making sure that the buffet area is clean at all times. Mr Charlot Xuereb who we found out that was the restaurant manager came to check if we needed any specific food for our 1 year old son. That was the cherry on the cake. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Simon G,

Thank you for your great comments following your visit to the Terrace Restaurant for breakfast.

The buffet breakfast indeed has a great selection of items including a SuperFoods corner for healthy eating.

Once again, thank you for sharing this experience with fellow diners. We look forward to welcome you back in the future

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We ate breakfast here every morning during our holiday. The choice was fabulous and kept the whole family happy. For the traditionalists there was lovely English breakfasts. Omelettes were made to order in front of you. Healthy souls had a huge variety of fruits, dried fruits, yogurts, cereals and juices. There were also meats and cheeses and an enormous selection of breads. The children was awestruck by the pancakes with chocolate, marshmallows, cola bottles and smarties. The service and coffee were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear johnnylucs67,

We thank you for your review following your visits to the Terrace Restaurant for breakfast.

As you have well mentioned, the buffet breakfast has many choices, including the made to order omelettes as well as a SuperFoods section for healthy eating.

We are glad that you have enjoyed these breakfasts and all the family found choices they enjoyed.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look very forward to welcome you back

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food and fantastic staff in the most elegant hotel on the island. I will definitely go to the terrace restaurant with my family again and will also recommend it to friends. Charlotte Xuereb thank you for everything , you are really dedicated and I am sure Westin is proud to have you on the team. Keep up the great work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear LJ B,

We are happy to read that you had an excellent experience at the Terrace Restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your comments; we look very forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We ate here everyday and the choice of food is as good as we have had anywhere including the buffets in Las Vegas!
Staff are great especially the 2 girls on the omelette station.

Thank royTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear royTrowbridge,

Thank you for your comments following your breakfasts at the Terrace Restaurant.

We are glad to note that you have enjoyed the choice of items as well as the service.

Thank you once again for sharing this experience

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing