We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Ranked #28 of 331 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great place for a late breakfast. Endless choice that will make sure you skip lunch!

Thank AlexisCallus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear AlexisCallus1,

Thank you for your comments. The Terrace Restaurant indeed offers a great selection for the buffet breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit to the Terrace Restaurant

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 421 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

Recently enjoyed yet another Sunday lunch at terrace restaurant which, as always, was complimented by an excellent and varied selection of items and top level service, however, I want to make a specific mention about Marco, one of the waiters on duty that day, whose level of service provided and attention to detail was outstanding and among the best service I have ever received fom any establishment. All requests were dealt with promptly and professionally even if he was busy with other tables and customers. He was very friendly and relaxed when working but always maintained a professional and polite attitude. If this is his chosen career then good luck as he clearly has an excellent attitude towards his job and customers and will go far.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear J H,

Thank you for choosing the Terrace Restaurant for your Sunday lunch and for your comments following your visit.

The Sunday Lunch indeed offers a great selection of items to choose from. Many thanks for mentioning my colleague’s professionalism, attention to detail and excellent service he delivered during your lunch.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Terrace Restaurant

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Caritas organised a day at The Westin Dragonara. We were welcomed by an array of croisants and danish pastries with a choice of tea/coffee/orange juice, everything was delicious. Lunch at the Terrace Restaurant was very good. The staff were very attentive and went out of their way to please us all, and this ia saying something considering that we were 80 women above the age of 60. May I thank one and all, especially Fiona, who was the perfect person to deal with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank phyllis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear phyllis c,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Terrace Restaurant for your event.

The Terrace Restaurant is ideal for organising group lunches, with exquisite buffets or plated menus. Thank you for mentioning my colleagues’ attentiveness through both the event and planning stage.

Whilst thanking you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers, we look forward to seeing you again at the Terrace Restaurant in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

A great way to spend your sunday afternoon with family and friends at the terrace restaurant.
Really nice staff with good service.

Thanks alot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Sheatt,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I gladly read that you have found The Terrace Sunday Lunch to be a great way to spend your Sunday afternoon.

Whilst thanking you again, we hope to see you back at the Terrace Restaurant in the future

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Went with my family for sunday lunch at the terrace restaurant @the westin dragonara , i must say i was spoilt for choice, from fish and shellfish antipasti to cured meats, terrines and cheeses, good choice of main course and one couldn't go at the terrace and not try the dessert, freshly prepared, well presented and very tasty.

Service was attentive at all time
Good value

Well done to all the team

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Karl E,

I am glad to read that you had a great Sunday lunch experience at the Terrace Restaurant.

Thank you for your great comments on the selection of dishes available at the buffet; these will be passed on to our culinary team.

Whilst thanking you again, we hope to see you back at the Terrace Restaurant in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing