We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect night out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort

Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Ranked #48 of 301 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indulge in fresh fish, seafood and succulent meat at one of the top fine dining restaurants in Malta. Located at the 5 star Westin Hotel in Malta, Quadro Restaurant is the ideal elegant and sophisticated dining venue for special occasions, business dinners and romantic dinners. Free parking is available for all patrons
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

A lovely evening in a quiet, peaceful atmosphere with a beautiful view. Food was absolutely delicious and service was personal and intimate. A treat for our Anniversary which made it a night to remember.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pullicino71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Pullicino71,

Allow us to thank you for your review following your dining experience at the Quadro Restaurant, and for choosing the restaurant for this special occasion.

The Restaurant indeed enjoys a wonderful location with great sea views and a relaxing atmosphere. We happily note that you have enjoyed your evening and certainly look forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    79
    33
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senglea, Malta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This visit was to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriend. I wanted something special and I got it. Our choice to visit quadro was correct. Food was heavenly, and the service was perfect. I do recommend the beef fillet with cafe de paris butter. We will surely visit again in the near future. Congratulations to the restaurant supervisor Thomas and qll the staff for an enjoyable evening

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank falcodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear falcodj,

Thank you for choosing the Quadro Restaurant for dinner on this special occasion.

We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable evening for your birthday celebration.

Thank you for sharing your comments following this experience at the Quadro Restaurant. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Julian's
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Excellent Service......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A treat to ourselves just before Christmas...... pre dinner drinks in a nice reception then sat at our table not to close to the next so you could talk privately.... excellent menu with a good variety so took us a while to choose... very good attentive service from the staff and they were helpful with a couple of suggestions. Food was mouthwatering and came well presented and cooked to our liking..... there was a large group in that night so things were a little noisey but didn't spoil the evening - we took coffee back in the quieter area of the reception - will definately go there again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Vivienne W,

Allow us to thank you for your comments and for sharing your dining experience at the Quadro Restaurant with fellow diners.

We gladly read that you have enjoyed your dinner, including the service and the variety of dishes.

Whilst we thank you once again for your comments we look very forward in welcoming you back

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quadro Restaurant Westin Dragonara Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere in a really relaxing setting the food was excellent and prices were well within reason for quality and the service was outstanding. Its a really one not to miss!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oumie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear oumie5,

Thank you for your comments and for your time to share your experience at the Quadro Restaurant with fellow diners.

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your evening at the Quadro Restaurant and look forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Quadro has an amazing setting with views over the water, the service is discreet but very attentive and the food is stunning. I had the salmon with prawn risotto and pea form which was delicious. The atmosphere is relaxed and very pleasant. For a special occasion or just an indulgence this restaurant just works.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Paul S,

We are very happy to note in your comments that you have enjoyed your dining experience at the Quadro Restaurant.

The Restaurant indeed enjoys a wonderful location, close to the Mediterranean Sea.

Whilst we thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcome you back

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing