We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Customer Care”

Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Ranked #52 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $91
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in fresh fish, seafood and succulent meat at one of the top fine dining restaurants in Malta. Located at the 5 star Westin Hotel in Malta, Quadro Restaurant is the ideal elegant and sophisticated dining venue for special occasions, business dinners and romantic dinners. Free parking is available for all patrons
Msida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Customer Care”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

When I used to go and officiate at Civil Weddings, the Staff behind the counter used to offer me a drink... and very humbly I used to ask for a Perriere tranche, a very modest drink... but they used to give me a "whole banquet" and as they knew that <<j'aime beaucoup la francophonie>> instead they used to turn up with FRENCH CONNECTION... very sweet of them :-)

Helpful?
Thank Peter Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Peter Patrick B,

Allow us to thank you for your comments following your visits to the Quadro Restaurant.

We look very forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    80
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining at its best”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A few weeks ago I had a fantastic meal at this restaurant, I happen to have some diet requirements but nothing was a problem and the staff were extremely cooperative, I was given whole meal bread but best of all they also had whole meal pasta, lovely look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone444_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Simone444_13,

Thank you for sharing this experience following your visit to the Quadro Restaurant.

We gladly read that you had a fantastic meal and we look very forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High expectations but...”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Arranged to meet some overseas colleagues, who were staying in the hotel, at Quadro, as it looked good from the hotel website. It wasn't bad - just "ordinary" - whereas I was expecting more, given the location.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MelRoberts_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear MelRoberts_13,

Allow us to thank you for your feedback following your visit to the Quadro Restaurant. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Should you wish to give us further details please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Quadro Restaurant

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa venera
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went to celebrate my wedding anniversary with my wife only child at this amazing restaurant! The staff is very friendly and the food was excellent. Great atmosphere and ideal for any occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel_f21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear daniel_f21,

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your meal on this special occasion. Thank you for sharing this experience with fellow diners.

The Quadro restaurant indeed offers a great setting for celebrating special occasions. We look very forward to welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant - Worldwide!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Martin and the guys at Quadro are magnificent hosts, so warm and welcoming. Such a relaxed atmosphere, and then they bring the food.......

The presentation and textures are wonderful and we were blown away by the flavours, the chef here is a true genius of creation.

This is by far the finest restaurant I have visited on my many travels, I look forward to returning with the rest of my family, and introducing them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardPerry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
DearRichardPerry9,

Allow us to thank you for you wonderful comments following your visit to the Quadro Restaurant.

Thank you for mentioning my colleagues for their great service, indeed they are very welcoming. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the dishes prepared by our Quadro Chef and the team.

We look very forward to welcome you back to the restaurant in the future. Should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any booking arrangements on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Quadro Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing